Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 1062 reviews
Aug 2, 2021
by Bec on Drama Notebook

An incredible resource for drama teachers, highly recommend if you are currently teaching drama!

Aug 1, 2021
by Elizabeth Gibson on Drama Notebook

I ❤️ Drama Notebook!!!! Two years ago I went from teaching elementary music to teaching Jr High choir and theater. The choir part I was fine with, but the theater part was a struggle. I have been involved in theater for many years, but never taught it as a class. I had not resources or curriculum to follow. Thank goodness I found you! This has been an invaluable resource for me especially when we went to remote learning. It is so worth the investment! Thank you for all you do!!!

Aug 1, 2021
by Allyn S. on Drama Notebook

As a middle school teacher who has taken on the creation of a drama club extracurricular, I would have been LOST without Drama Notebook! I feel so confident about meeting with my drama students, engaging them with activities and exercises, and more! No advice or colleague could have prepared me as wonderfully at Drama Notebook has!

Aug 1, 2021
by Jared on Drama Notebook

Excellent resources. Made teaching drama so easy.

Jul 31, 2021
by Sim on Drama Notebook

This was such an invaluable resource during lockdown. Whilst doing all classes on zoom it was great to have such a wide variety of exercises and games at our disposal. Thank you.

Jul 29, 2021
by Emilie on Drama Notebook

I loved my experience with Drama Notebook! East, accessible, fun, quality lessons that my students truly enjoyed!

Jul 29, 2021
by Chantelle on Drama Notebook

Really useful website, with great lesson ideas and beautifully illustrated resources. It's really helped me through my year of teaching Primary Drama, and know that the downloads will continue to add fun and interesting new ways of learning to my lessons.

Jul 28, 2021
by Giovana Possennti on Drama Notebook

The best site to get ideas for drama classes and material to work with kids and teens, I love the way we can always learn about new ways to share our knowledge with the students.

Jul 27, 2021
by Karen on Drama Notebook

We had a great experience using a script I found at Drama Notebook. The script was the perfect length, age appropriate and the kids loved the humor and action!
Really an excellent resource for drama clubs and families.

Jul 27, 2021
by Carrie Kirk on Drama Notebook

I adored Drama Notebook. As a first-year theatre teacher, it was a lifesaver. I loved all the resources!

Jul 27, 2021
by Lauren Hance on Drama Notebook

A great resource for teachers or drama camp administrators. I have been teaching drama a long time, and was recently tasked with teaching very young children, of which I had little experience. Drama Notebook was a much-needed resource and helped me get through the camp I was leading. Thank you Drama Notebook!!!!

Jul 26, 2021
by Lynne Bartlett on Drama Notebook

Fantastic resources. I've been a drama teacher for so many years, am passionate about teaching. I'm starting a new class which is a little different to my normal classes. More emotional problems etc. I would normally start with mime activities - which aren't normally the favourite activities BUT I've just read a suggestion and I'm starting with 'World's Worst Audition Pieces' and it is absolutely perfect for my students. I'll put mime in later in the term. Thank you so much.

Jul 25, 2021
by Kandis Boyd on Drama Notebook

This is a fantastic resource. We will be back once we need more resources. Thanks Drama Notebook!

Jul 23, 2021
by John on Drama Notebook

Fantastic! Great resources!

Jul 23, 2021
by Molly on Drama Notebook

As a new drama teacher these scripts were great! My students particularly liked the twisted fairy tales.

Jul 23, 2021
by Preeti on Drama Notebook

I had an amazing journey with drama notebook collection. It was such a great help in teaching and understanding curriculum. Each topic and segment is so beautifully done. Thank you so much!

Jul 21, 2021
by Henri on Drama Notebook

Great resources, fun scripts and well-done adaptations of some of the best classics out there.

Jul 21, 2021
by Caeti Godly on Drama Notebook

An absolutely fantastic resource for the drama teacher looking for resources quickly, and to learn and develop as a drama teacher. This website has been and will continue to be an invaluable resource for me :)

Jul 20, 2021
by Diana on Drama Notebook

A fantastic resource for teachers planning for drama, language arts, team building, or homeroom based activities to help students build confidence in their own skills and to generate rapport and trust in one another. Super easy to navigate the website and manage downloads. All activities used were terrific and the kids loved them. Great to see the smiles on their faces!

Jul 20, 2021
by Viktoria on Drama Notebook

Perfect! Exactly what our school was looking for. Thank you for these great and very professional resources.

Jul 20, 2021
by Kathryn Thomson on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has been an invaluable resource for my upper primary Performing Arts classes. I have accessed many of the plays and class starter resources. The students have performed 2 person plays as well as larger plays with casts of up to 10. They thoroughly enjoyed the plays, they were written at a great level for them. The resources took a lot of stress out of my lesson planning and allowed me to concentrate on concentrating on the students skills without having to worry about the lesson content. Thank you!

Jul 20, 2021
by Heather T on Drama Notebook

A great resource for drama teachers! It has a wide variety of lesson plans, activities & scripts. Easy to use and my students enjoyed the activities we tried!!

Jul 20, 2021
by Deanna Overland on Drama Notebook

I am a theatre instructor in an afterschool program and I love using Drama Notebook as a resource. When I am stuck for material for a lesson I know that I can come to website and find what I need. If I were a full-time teacher I would absolutely have a year long subscription!

Jul 19, 2021
by Andrew Doyle on Drama Notebook

As a drama teacher for a private school in California this has been a life-saving resource the past two years. The volume and variety in their script library allowed me to find exactly what was needed for every activity I planned and the games and activities always allowed for new ideas in lessons for my students. I would recommend this for newer teachers, or those looking to introduce some new material into class activities and projects. Well worth the investment.

Jul 19, 2021
by Mark Buchanan on Drama Notebook

I'm a drama teacher in North Carolina and I found this site while looking for monologues for my students. I joined for one month just to try this site, and I immediately upgraded to a yearly subscription. There is so much here! I will be using a lot of this material in class this year, and also as 'ready-made' lessons for substitutes. Thank you for creating this!

Jul 19, 2021
by Michael on Drama Notebook

I am very impressed with this website, the resources they have available are huge and the credit system is fairly simple. Ideally I would prefer a system which confirms how many credits you are using before you download a script, but if you run into any issues the customer support are quick to help out. They are also transparent on the performance right for the scripts so you know what you are paying for.

Jul 19, 2021
by Pia Oberoi on Drama Notebook

I have two young children (7 and 10) and when we went into lock down in Bangkok, Thailand for the third time this year I decided they needed to do something creative while we were stuck at home. This site provided me the perfect script for a short play that the kids put on with 3 of their friends. The search engine is easy to use, there is an excellent selection of wonderful, innovative plays, and the prices are reasonable. I will recommend the site to the kids' school when we get back, and will be using it again (having rediscovered the acting/directing bug myself!). Thank you.

Jul 18, 2021
by Monica Sweeney on Drama Notebook

I have been a member of this site for years. As a middle school teacher, I can honestly say that this site is the absolute best resource that I have come across. There are so many well-written, inspiring activities and lessons from which to choose. My biggest problem is deciding which ones to use! And the addition of the script library is fantastic! The fact that I don't have to worry about paying per copy for scripts, or figure out how to pay for royalties is a HUGE plus. LOVE Drama Notebook!

Jul 17, 2021
by Emma on Drama Notebook

Great activities, monologues, and scripts for groups of all ages! My students loved everything that I used from this site!

Jul 16, 2021
by Mrs. Wallingford on Drama Notebook

I'm a drama teacher who found this site during the pandemic. They literally saved me during a time of crisis. Now that things are starting to return to 'normal,' I am extremely excited about the additional lessons I have discovered on this site. I only wish that I would have found this sooner. It would have saved me so much time earlier in my career!

Jul 16, 2021
by Louise on Drama Notebook

The variety, the high standard, the user-friendly-site - all make Drama notebook a one-of-kind fantastic resource!

Jul 16, 2021
by Eve Kolitsky on Drama Notebook

Wonderful resource! Everything in one place and something new all the time! The resources for teaching drama online have been a lifesaver! Thank you Drama Notebook!

Jul 16, 2021
by Jennifer Sammons on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is a wonderful website/resource, especially for a first-time drama teacher. I am a former actress that has taken many acting classes and workshops but never taught it before. I am now an elementary school teacher in North Carolina and when my principal learned about my background in the entertainment industry, he asked me to teach a drama class for the summer school session. I was elated because this was taking me back to my first love - acting...then it hit me that I was going to be teaching it to children from K-8 (kindergarten through 8th grade) and in the public school system which is quite different from taking Ben Guillory's Advanced Scene Study Workshop @ Robey Theatre Company in L.A. or Bobbie Chance's Actors Showcase...therein lies the dilemma! However, Drama Notebook proved to be a "lifesaver" in inspiring me (along with my own personal experience) in preparing to teach my very 1st drama class, and throughout the entire 6 weeks of summer school earning me the title by the students, "Ms. Sammons class is the best class ever"! I thank the creators of this website for providing this plethora of resources and teaching tools and I highly recommend it!

Jul 16, 2021
by Phillip Vermillion on Drama Notebook

Great resources. This site is so well organized and easy to find gems for several levels and abilities.

Jul 16, 2021
by Daniel Mutendi on Drama Notebook

Your plays are awesome. I wish I had the resources to be performing most of them. Thank you.

Jul 13, 2021
by Rosa on Drama Notebook

I love this site. So easy to get and access scripts!

Jul 12, 2021
by Paula Anderson on Drama Notebook

Always find new and fun things to share with the students. Makes my life easier not having to reinvent the wheel. Thank you.

Jul 12, 2021
by Caryn Sweitzer on Drama Notebook

Our drama teacher has been using this site for over the last few years and we love what is has to offer! We come back every year for more!!!

Jul 12, 2021
by shanequa dasher on Drama Notebook

I love Drama Notebook! When I'm in a pinch for drama lessons, it's my go-to resource. We love the games, scripts, and monologues that are age appropriate and have a range of topics. Thank you so much for this resource.

Jul 12, 2021
by Daryn Foster on Drama Notebook

What a great site and what a variety of plays available. Can't wait to get stuck in with my class and produce some of these plays.

Jul 11, 2021
by Mark McNaughton on Drama Notebook

As an elementary school teacher working from home I needed some help with my drama lessons. I used the murder mysteries located on this site and the kids enjoyed them. Plenty of neat activities for online or in the classroom.

Jul 10, 2021
by Kelly Collins on Drama Notebook

I love Drama Notebook! As a first year teacher, I found that there are so many options. I feel so prepared!

Jul 10, 2021
by Mary on Drama Notebook

Found modern, appropriate aged scripts and a vast amount of support activities well-suited to primary aged children. Thanks for the resources!

Jul 9, 2021
by Tanya Tranberg on Drama Notebook

I loved the ideas this website provides for drama games and development. There are so many activities to chose from!

Jul 9, 2021
by Erin Richards on Drama Notebook

The resources were so wonderful and saved my classes more than once!

Jul 8, 2021
by Douglas on Drama Notebook

This website is really useful if you want a wide range of drama scripts on a number of different topics.

Jul 8, 2021
by ramon moreno on Drama Notebook

All the resources found on this website are fantastic. I was able to navigate through the online classes using pretty much the resources that I found here. Excellent website!!!! Thanks, DNB!!!!

Jul 8, 2021
by Madeline Marak on Drama Notebook

I am an arts administrator for a small summer camp and this was a really great resource for drama activities. The students loved reading through the scripts and acting them out. They related to the content and reading level. I am so glad I stumbled upon this great site!

Jul 8, 2021
by Lisa Moreland on Drama Notebook

Great resource!

Jul 8, 2021
by Síofra on Drama Notebook

The best site for drama resources! I am a drama teacher for ages 3- adult and there is always something fresh and new to use in my classes.

Page 1 of 22:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»