Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 868 reviews
Apr 15, 2021
by K. Kardos on Drama Notebook

I really loved using this site as a resource while teaching drama as a genre to my students! They LOVED choosing parts and trying out how to take on the personas of different characters. The resources are engaging for even the most reticent students. I will be using the scripts again next year when the drama unit comes back around and will be sharing this resource with colleagues!

Apr 15, 2021
by Taylor Heitman on Drama Notebook

This site helped me teach theater on Zoom in a fun and easy way. My students loved the games we played and we learned a lot about radio plays!

Apr 14, 2021
by Summer Stratton on Drama Notebook

This was such a great resource for me and my 8th Grade classroom! We were able to use a few "scenes for zoom" during our remote learning and they were a blast! I highly recommend this site for teachers and students or anyone looking to expand their acting resources!

Apr 14, 2021
by Signe Van Slyke on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is my go to source for theater teaching ideas and inspiration. I have successfully implemented many of the lesson plans to ages 7-17. Janea Dahl and her team have created a great website that is easy to navigate and is full of wonderful resources. I subscribed to help me in teaching theater classes to elementary school and middle school students. If you need theater lessons, acting techniques, warm up or improv activities, fun plays...YOU'VE COME TO THE RIGHT PLACE!

Apr 14, 2021
by Delaney Vest on Drama Notebook

I have used several of Drama Notebook shows in the past. These shows are top notch! Perfect for middle school. Hilarious and easy to stage! Bravo!

Apr 14, 2021
by Charmaine on Drama Notebook

Hands down the best site I have used for drama resources. Super easy to navigate and a plethora of lessons to
satisfy everyone. As an early childhood teacher in Perth WA I found this website a blessing and I look forward to renewing my subscription in the new year.
Thank you

Apr 14, 2021
by Philippa Drake on Drama Notebook

I joined Drama Notebook last year when were teaching online. It was a terrific resource for monologues, radio plays, and other drama ideas to teach remotely. It definitely helped me with my remote teaching. There is so much material in Drama Notebook that you can pick and choose - which helped because although we all speak English in New Zealand many of our concerns and celebrations are different from those in North America.
Thank you Drama Notebook.

Apr 14, 2021
by Megan on Drama Notebook

Great resources for all teachers no matter what age you are teaching. Universal scripts and monologues that resonate with young children and teens.

Apr 13, 2021
by Angela Mills on Drama Notebook

I am an English teacher, and this year an elective drama class was given to me at the last minute. I was struggling to plan lessons each day, as it has been many years since I've worked on a play and I was feeling pretty rusty! I signed up for Drama Notebook thinking it would be similar to other subscription services and places that a person can buy lesson plans, but I was completely blown away by how incredible all the materials are. Everything is practical and original. I never once had an issue with purchasing something that was plagiarized, which I also appreciate, as it shows that they prize original material and payment for artists and writers. I will most definitely be back for more material!

Apr 13, 2021
by Andrea Jané on Drama Notebook

The shows we've picked are absolutely hilarious. We chose to string together a few to put on a longer show, and they flowed beautifully. What a great collection!!!

Apr 12, 2021
by Dana Kacyon on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is an excellent resource of plays and lessons for any theater program! It has been wonderful and clear to use and everyone has been really helpful.

Apr 12, 2021
by Deirdre on Drama Notebook

This site is a very useful resource, as it can be tough to come up with drama ideas as a teacher. There is a good range of options, and plenty of scripts also to choose from. I will definitely be dipping in and out of this site! Thank you.

Apr 9, 2021
by Tamar on Drama Notebook

I love that there is a constant flow of new and relevant material!

Apr 9, 2021
by Katy on Drama Notebook

Having access to the content of Drama Notebook cut my planning time in half! Wonderful content and great customer service!

Apr 9, 2021
by T Muller on Drama Notebook

Great resource for younger students!

Apr 8, 2021
by Christina on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is a great go-to resource for ELA lessons and group drama projects. This is a great place to find content for all ages!

Apr 7, 2021
by Eilish Callanan on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is bursting with innovative and fun activities for children of all ages. It's an invaluable resource for teachers looking for dramatic inspiration. Fabulous!

Apr 7, 2021
by MH on Drama Notebook

I liked that they kept key passages in Julius Caesar and yet shortened the whole play. It was a great introduction to Shakespeare for my students.

Apr 6, 2021
by Cheryl on Drama Notebook

Just what I needed at a crucial time. So impressed with the volume and quality of work.

Apr 6, 2021
by Rachel W. on Drama Notebook

Thank you so much Janea, for "A Curse on the King" and your Drama resources. I am teaching virtually from home; which meant that all of my Drama resources are in a closet at my physical school, and it meant that I had better find some excellent Drama resources, quickly. When I typed" Zoom Plays for Students," I found you. Your website is very valuable for teachers! Thanks again!

Apr 6, 2021
by Rebecca on Drama Notebook

Great overall content - I'd love to see a section for special needs kids, for example kids/young adults on the autism spectrum.

Apr 5, 2021
by Carolyn on Drama Notebook

Amazing resources for new drama teachers. I loved the lessons and the students loved the plays!

Apr 3, 2021
by Jared Ramos on Drama Notebook

I absolutely loved using the monologues for my online drama class this year and the "Jack and the Beanstalk Rap." It was a lot of fun and I'd highly recommend this resource to any drama teachers out there.

Apr 2, 2021
by Julianna on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has been a fantastic resource, especially for a new teacher, but I can tell I will be using this site for years to come!

Apr 1, 2021
by Mark L on Drama Notebook

I have enjoyed using the vast resources on Drama notebook for the last three years! There is always something new to share - materials, scripts, short cuts, ideas! It’s the “ go to” resource for teaching my theatre classes. Thank you!

Mar 31, 2021
by Emily on Drama Notebook

This is such a fantastic resource for Drama providers! I love the warm-up and games ideas particularly. Really great to dip in and out of for new ideas to my existing lesson plans and give them a quick revamp. New materials are incoming every month and Drama Notebook are responsive to what's going on in the outside world - for example socially distanced games and ideas and ideas for virtual drama classes. I highly recommend!

Mar 31, 2021
by Nicole Senekal on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is great for Drama classwork! The plays are fun for young teens...perfect for small scenes and class collaboration. Thank you so much!

Mar 31, 2021
by Tina on Drama Notebook

This site saved me a huge amount of time during this year of virtual teaching!

Mar 30, 2021
by L. Kelleher on Drama Notebook

For the first time in several years I was tasked with teaching the drama section of fine arts. I felt so unprepared. I searched out drama games and was unsuccessful until I found this site. So helpful, worth the cost and quality to help me plan something that is out of my comfort zone. I will subscribe again in the future for sure.

Mar 29, 2021
by Daryl Walker on Drama Notebook

I have been a member of this site for years, and it has never disappointed me. The lessons are dynamic and age appropriate, and the activities are really engaging for the students. I always cannot wait to try the new things they come up with.

Mar 29, 2021
by Sheril Isnandar on Drama Notebook

I love the resources in this site. However, I'm having trouble in downloading scripts/lessons with my credits.

Hi Sheril, I'm sorry you are having trouble. We will send you an email and get it sorted out!

Mar 27, 2021
by Bev on Drama Notebook

Fantastic service and super-cute easy plays of varying in subject matter, length and complexity. Includes plays that can be supervised / directed by an adult and plays where kids can get together on their own (directing, costumes, full pretend theater) and produce a show. I wish I had had access to this as a kid! Unfortunately school returned and we just got too busy to justify the subscription. What made it even better is that it was simple to cancel - no scammy tricks like many other subscription services.

Mar 27, 2021
by Margaruite Edmons on Drama Notebook

Please do yourself a favor and stop looking for 'free' things on the internet. For one, what you get on this site is absolutely worth more than the small membership fees. I previously spent hours searching for short plays and scenes to do with my middle school drama students. Once I subscribed to this site, I immediately found fun pieces, and a treasure trove of other drama lessons and activities that have elevated my teaching and thoroughly engaged my students. Thank you to those who created this site. It is a lifesaver!

Mar 25, 2021
by Chelsea on Drama Notebook

This has been a challenging year for all of us drama teachers. I went searching for online drama activities and quickly found this site, and I only wish that I had found it when I was starting my teaching career. The lessons are clear, well thought out, and very engaging. I've downloaded a lot of things to use while teaching virtually, and some really interesting ones to use when we are back in the classroom. Honestly, I feel invigorated by this fresh, new material. Thank you!

Mar 25, 2021
by Wendy Brown on Drama Notebook

This resource has been a Godsend for me as I created a drama class at a middle school that did not offer any such thing. It has been so helpful to pick and choose according to grade level and by lesson. I HIGHLY recommend this resource for both drama teachers and classroom teachers in general! So many great ideas -even if just for community connection and building rapport with students! I now teach 8th grade Language Arts exclusively - but still incorporate many of the activities!

Mar 25, 2021
by Bob McConnell on Drama Notebook

Music teacher here. Absolutely no experience teaching drama. But this year, I was thrown into teaching both. And COVID! I have to tell you that I could not have done this without this site. The lessons are extremely clear and easy to follow. My students have loved everything I have done, and it's all from this site. Yes, I paid out of my own funds, but the cost is nothing compared to the anxiety it's spared me.

Mar 25, 2021
by Tamika Bartley on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook provided resources that are plentiful for drama. It is rare to find authentic material when teaching drama. However, Drama Notebook provided variety and engagement for our students.

Mar 25, 2021
by Dunsborough on Drama Notebook

An excellent site for researching and downloading short plays for a large or small cast.

Mar 23, 2021
by Lynne Kimball-Johnson on Drama Notebook

Everything the other reviews say is true, but I want to talk about their customer service. I had an issue with a double-billing error (my fault), and I received a swift reply and resolution to the problem. It comforts me knowing that there are real people, at-the-ready if I have a question or concern with my membership. TOP NOTCH site.

Mar 23, 2021
by Kenya on Drama Notebook

I searched and searched for a play to be performed virtually by family youth throughout the country with minimum preparation time. I found it here. In exploring this site, there a plenty of resources to sharpen one's skills in drama for young artists. Thank you!

Mar 22, 2021
by Helen on Drama Notebook

It's so hard to find resources for middle school drama that are both appropriate in length and in content, but Drama Notebook offers scripts, scenes, and monologues that work really well for use during class. Very happy to have found this site!

Mar 21, 2021
by Julia on Drama Notebook

I started teaching drama with absolutely no background in drama, and Drama Notebook helped me plan a really fun activity for the students. I used the "Murder Mysteries" package. The students loved it and some of their skits turned out really great. Thank you!

Mar 21, 2021
by Elsie Commons on Drama Notebook

I discovered this site when searching for online drama activities during Covid, and I only wish that I had found it sooner! Everything that I have downloaded has been extremely helpful during this time, and I found found TONS of things that I plan to use when we are back in the classroom. There are so many lessons and activities that I had never heard of, and they are easy to understand, inspiring, and highly educational. I can't believe that the price is what it is, but I am grateful to the creators of this site for providing this amazing resource. I will be a member for as long as I am teaching drama.

Mar 20, 2021
by Judy on Drama Notebook

Great site, heaps of stuff available for younger children starting to learn drama in particular. Definitely worth it.

Mar 20, 2021
by Debbie on Drama Notebook

I am a music teacher (K-12). When I was told that there would be no singing this year, I was stunned. How can I teach elementary music without singing!?! We still studied music but for our "concert" I used Drama Notebooks plays. I recorded the students performing the plays in front of green screens, and created the "concerts." Each grade level did their own play. Thank you Drama Notebook for such amazing resources and for helping my students have a "concert" they'll always remember.

Mar 19, 2021
by Keri Griffiths on Drama Notebook

My go to site for fun and engaging activities for my small drama group.

Mar 19, 2021
by Mary Piehl on Drama Notebook

I am a retired high school English teacher and have been doing a weekly Zoom class with my four granddaughters, ages 7-13. What started as a genealogy class evolved into a poetry tea time, and then into drama readings. This was a wonderful resource; the girls have loved the plays! We have a beach trip planned next month and decided to do a full out production of one for their parents while we’re there. Thank you!

Mar 18, 2021
by Alicia Rigney on Drama Notebook

I was trying to buy a script and ended up with a subscription. Not what I expected.

Hi Alicia...we don't sell individual titles, but you are welcome to join for one month and immediately cancel. You will still have 30 days to download up to ten royalty-free plays. We will also send you an email. --Janea

Mar 17, 2021
by Jessica on Drama Notebook

Great website for accessible and condensed scripts for popular plays for middle-grade students and some unique shorter plays for younger students that make engaging in mini-drama productions easy and accessible.

Mar 17, 2021
by Maria on Drama Notebook

Veteran teacher who needed ideas on how to teach drama to elementary age at a church school. Drama Notebook is excellent and filled my need!

Page 1 of 18:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»