Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 645 reviews
Sep 24, 2020
by John on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is a simple way to access scripts that are engaging and accessible to students. I’ve used these plays with elementary students, middle schoolers, and high schoolers. The scripts we chose were useful for student actors and student designers.

Sep 17, 2020
by Melissa on Drama Notebook

This is a wonderful resource for Drama teachers! I have used a range of exercises and warmups from this site, all enjoyed by my students. Thank you!

Sep 16, 2020
by Holly Anderson on Drama Notebook

I stumbled across Drama Notebook in a google search for drama lesson plans for my first drama class and boy did I find an excellent resource! I downloaded "How to Teach Your First Drama Class" and used those lessons to begin my first drama class. It went so well, I have used it in subsequent classes as a staple beginning. I was able to convince the school that it was a valuable enough resource to get a yearly subscription. Since then, I have added monologue lessons, all sorts of games and exercises, and several scripts. Drama Notebook's website is extremely user friendly. I have used it often for last minute additions to class. My favorite exercises: Stage Pictures, Two Lines, and 20 Short Practice Scenes. My student's favorites: Greetings, Stage Pictures, and What Are You Doing? Thank you so much for such a great resource! My drama classes have grown from 7 students to 25 and I could not have done it without you!

Sep 15, 2020
by Suzanne Kockler on Drama Notebook

I want to express my IMMENSE gratitude for this site. I signed up for a year's subscription and I cannot tell you how excited and relieved I am to have so many resources available in one spot! This will be my first year teaching drama, though I've directed a bunch of middle school musicals in the past.

Anyway, thank you SO MUCH for being so brilliant and generous in creating this site. You've saved me and many others, I'm sure!

Sincerely,

Suzanne Kockler

Sep 15, 2020
by rachel on Drama Notebook

I am returning to teaching drama for the first time in 15 years and have found this site to be a 'one stop shop' for resources - for all ages!

SO much great material to choose from, all really worthwhile, fun, relevant and easy to use.

Although I have downloaded enough material to keep me going for now, I will definitely be returning to this site when I need some more resources.

THANK YOU DRAMA NOTEBOOK!! Highly recommend :-)

Sep 15, 2020
by Courtney Blanchette on Drama Notebook

With everything being so crazy this year, Drama Notebook has been a lifesaver! Just marvelous!

Sep 13, 2020
by Stacy on Drama Notebook

Everything you can ever need for drama for all ages!!

Takes the pressure off drama teachers and stops us having to reinvent the wheel. The plays are fun and easy for kids to perform or adapt, and just loving the online drama stuff - just what you need in these challenging times!!

Sep 13, 2020
by Craig Caven on Drama Notebook

I have taught high school drama for 25 years and have used a variety of resources in both the classroom and for after-school activities. I found DRAMA NOTEBOOK to be one of the most reliable sources for various activities and exercises to help illustrate different aspects of my curriculum. Need a single activity to make your point? Try DRAMA NOTEBOOK! Need a unit of study? Try DRAMA NOTEBOOK! Need a fun exercise to end your day? Try DRAMA NOTEBOOK!

Sep 12, 2020
by Alex on Drama Notebook

I subscribed back in 2018 (such simpler times) because I needed reliable scripts to use in a Drama Club. I was working for a public elementary school in Beijing and one of the things I needed to take into account was my students grasp of English as well as the suitability of the plays for children their age. Drama Notebook absolutely had the diversity of stories that I needed. I even used one of the scripts for our clubs 2019 performance at the school's Children's Day festivities.

The only reason I am unsubscribing (for now) is that I have returned to the UK this year to prepare to undertake a PGCE. I aim to become a fully certified Drama teacher as well as an ESL teacher.

Sep 11, 2020
by Kate on Drama Notebook

Such a great resource for drama teachers in any setting. Useful, reasonable price points to meet a variety of needs, and creative lessons/scripts/games/activities. I know I'll be back!

Sep 11, 2020
by Lenora Martin on Drama Notebook

I have subscribed to the Drama Notebook for several years. In my counseling role, I used the skits, plays, and monologues to teach self-esteem, empathy, communication, public speaking and many other lessons. The materials were very instrumental to my service for the students. They were excited to participate and looked forward to working in groups and learning. Thank you Drama Notebook staff!

Sep 5, 2020
by Stephanie on Drama Notebook

I used Drama Notebook to plan a summer drama camp. The activities and scripts were perfect for what I needed! Thank you for providing such a valuable resource!

Sep 4, 2020
by Jody Richards on Drama Notebook

I enjoy the materials but when I could no longer afford it I could not find a way to cancel.

Hi Jody, I'm sorry that you had trouble. We try to make it as easy as possible to cancel your subscription. I have emailed you and refunded your last payment. Please come back anytime!--Janea

Sep 4, 2020
by Kim S on Drama Notebook

We have used Drama Notebook the last couple of years for our afterschool program. It has been a wonderful tool to help promote the arts to our students. There is a wide variety of games, monologues, and full productions to serve so many different needs!

Sep 1, 2020
by Stewart Kirby on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook was a lifesaver when I began teaching drama. The content on the site is fantastic, and the customer service was great. I cannot recommend this enough.

Aug 30, 2020
by Louise Smalley on Drama Notebook

I think I've died and gone to drama teacher heaven. This site is incredible! I joined for one month and then quickly upgraded to the yearly. Before I even asked, Alex wrote me and had refunded my first monthly payment. Unbelievable customer service! But the best part about this site is the plethora of lessons, activities and scripts that I can just download and use immediately. In this time of uncertainty, I feel like I have a real support system. Thank you, Drama Notebook!

Aug 29, 2020
by Amy J on Drama Notebook

This service has been so helpful with providing lesson materials, games, monologues and scripts. I appreciate the work that goes into the lessons and the clarity with which they are delivered.

Aug 28, 2020
by Miss Jen on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook really made my life easier when I was suddenly thrown into teaching K-4 theater. A wide range of resources that I will continue to use!

Aug 28, 2020
by Jennifer on Drama Notebook

I loved using this while teaching fairy tales in middle school. A huge range of resources that the students really enjoyed. We easily adapted a few to suit our context. Thank you from down under!

Aug 28, 2020
by Georgy Jureidini on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is fabulous. It helps teachers create Drama lessons that are instructive, enjoyable, fun, funny and with tangible learning outcomes.

Aug 25, 2020
by Lisa Whitted on Drama Notebook

As a first year drama teacher, I was completely overwhelmed at writing my own curriculum. I have found Drama Notebook to be an invaluable tool to help me get started. I did not know where to begin. There are so many classic exercises and games I also enjoyed a walk down memory lane as I remembered my own training and classes in drama. Thanks so much!

Aug 25, 2020
by Lauren on Drama Notebook

This site is great! I'm using it for a middle school ancient Greece unit and wanted students to have this experience. I like that so many of the choices were for small groups and short time commitments. I'm not trying to take up weeks worth of time to create a production, just a fun classroom activity. This is exactly what I was looking for!

Aug 24, 2020
by Ina-Marie Nel on Drama Notebook

What a fantastic fun resource to use! I am an arts teacher, who teaches one class per day and then we cover music, art, drama and dance. I was a member for a while and I downloaded all the resources that I think I might use. Now I will work through them systematically. I am very excited to try them out. I cancelled my membership so that I won't be tempted to download more before I haven't used the ones I currently have. I am convinced that I will become a member again towards the end of this year!

Aug 24, 2020
by Nancy Coffete Lynch on Drama Notebook

I was in a panic about teaching a hybrid class of social-distance and online when I found this site. Not only are the materials super helpful, Janea spoke on the phone with me and allayed my fears about going into this. I'm not sure if I know of another online site where that degree of personal attention would be available. Drama Notebook gets and A+++ from this grateful drama teacher!

Aug 24, 2020
by Jennifer Talbott on Drama Notebook

Great lessons and scripts for my 3rd-8th grade drama club!

Aug 24, 2020
by Andie on Drama Notebook

I was involved in drama for over 15 years and therefore, the most qualified to teach for grades K-12th. If it had not been for Drama Notebook, I can guarantee you that I would not have been asked to teach for a second year!

Aug 24, 2020
by Claire Gordon on Drama Notebook

The most valuable drama teaching resource I have come across and actually used on a regular basis. Easy, accessible and practical, especially now in this world of "blended" learning environments.
Thank you from the bottom of my heart for sharing this with the drama world.

Aug 23, 2020
by Riley on Drama Notebook

At Working Actors Academy (an Aussie online acting school) we have been using these resources since April 2020 and my gosh - they are fantastic. Literally more than two dozen of Drama Notebook's games, exercises, scripts, etc. are regularly used in our classes and it is hands down the most comprehensive and useful resource for any drama, acting or performing arts teacher in the world. Thank you Janea!

Aug 21, 2020
by Janet Caldwell on Drama Notebook

So, we are in the midst of a pandemic, and we've already had to figure out how to teach drama online. As if that wasn't stressful enough, NOW, we are being asked to teach a combination of social distanced and online. Last spring, Drama Notebook moved quickly to add online teaching materials--which saved me! And once again, they have quickly put out excellent social distancing materials for us. This company is SO WORTH the nominal subscription fee! Thank you Janea and team!

Aug 20, 2020
by Rosanne Vavasis on Drama Notebook

I couldn't teach on Zoom without you. Amazing downloads that the kids love. THANK YOU~ From a Frustrated Drama Teacher

Aug 19, 2020
by Kim Gernandt on Drama Notebook

I did not think there would be much here worth a subscription, even for a month. But I decided to at least try a month's subscription. I felt like I was a kid in a candy store or at a casino slot machine. It was pretty much addicting to keep looking at all that was here, and it is a treasure full of material! I have always felt, "Why re-invent the wheel? and this is a perfect example. Drama Notebook has everything you could want/need to lead a drama class. It is so worth the money and will save me the headaches I would undoubtedly be getting as I tried to find new resources and lessons to fit this new year's instruction and a hybrid model. Thank you, Drama Notebook!

Aug 18, 2020
by Kim Porter on Drama Notebook

What a great resource! Thanks, Drama Notebook for helping our program be a huge success! I just completed a two year contract at an elementary school in Vietnam where I taught IT classes during the school day and drama to K-5 after school. My spouse, a retired teacher, was a volunteer and helped me establish the drama club - students initially knew nothing about drama, but soon there was a wait list to get in! For the last two years, Drama Notebook was my #1 resource for warm-ups, team-builders, drama practice, and productions. The students LOVED the performances - both as an audience and when they were part of them! Students would ask when the next production was and express their excitement for the upcoming performances.

Keep up the awesome work and thank you for supporting education!

Aug 17, 2020
by Suranjika on Drama Notebook

A wonderful collection of resource material.
I love the ideas and they have been really useful.

Aug 16, 2020
by Bernadette Cheeseman on Drama Notebook

With very little experience in teaching drama, I had no idea what my class could present for our school production.
Drama Notebook had so many options available...I highly recommend this site to anyone who needs some creative inspiration.

Aug 15, 2020
by Jenny Martin on Drama Notebook

I just want to thank all of you at Drama Notebook for your materials. I am constantly recommending your resources to other teachers and directors. During the school year, I teach middle school theatre, and I have never been disappointed with anything I’ve found on your website. Your plays are every bit as high-quality as other (EXPENSIVE) companies, and often easier to perform with young students!

Aug 14, 2020
by Rob Bartlett on Drama Notebook

A GREAT resource for teachers and directors. So much to choose from in terms of theater games, scripts, lesson plans etc.

Aug 13, 2020
by Rosemary on Drama Notebook

As someone who hasn't done drama since I was in school, this was a great resource to be able to get ideas and fun scripts to entertain my gaggle of kids during the quarantine and has even got me thinking that I could do more with drama. Thank you for all the fun you gave us!

Aug 12, 2020
by Megan on Drama Notebook

An excellent resource for improvisation games. I came across this site today and feel like a pirate who just discovered a treasure of gold and diamonds.
Thank you for this gifted website!

Aug 11, 2020
by Tanya R on Drama Notebook

Since having to go online for our agency due to the pandemic, staff have been racking their brains to think of fun activities for the teens to do over zoom. I discovered Drama Notebook and we've had lots of entertaining and memorable moments shared thanks to the creativity of this site!!

Aug 10, 2020
by Diana O'Connor on Drama Notebook

One of the best resources for material and inspiration for drama classes and school shows for kids of all ages. We use mainly for summer camp but would definitely recommend for any drama teachers or stage schools.

Aug 10, 2020
by Charlotta on Drama Notebook

I was very happy to find Drama Notebook when I did. I am a speech-language pathologist in a charter school and found the short skits invaluable to engaging some of my fourth and fifth grade students. Reading dialogue facilitated their reading more fluently as well as helped develop valuable language skills (e.g. inference, semantic/world knowledge, etc.) as well as expressing themselves through the text. Thank you Drama Notebook.

Aug 9, 2020
by Summer on Drama Notebook

Thank you for your willingness to work with this crazy flip of teaching a drama class. I look forward to working with these scripts and create a new love of theatre with my middle school students!

Aug 6, 2020
by Jesus Nunez on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook was a lifesaver for me last year. It was my first year teaching drama and I had no idea what to do. Drama Notebook offered a guide to follow and more lessons that you can possibly use in a school year. The lessons were great and easy to follow, and the students really enjoyed the scripts. If I were to teach drama again I would not hesitate to renew my subscription. It truly is the best program I found out there.

Aug 3, 2020
by Paula McGlinchey on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is a fantastic resource for any drama teacher, or person working with young people. I would highly recommend it.

Aug 3, 2020
by Natalie on Drama Notebook

Great for texts and resources. I am always using the scripts or workshop ideas in my classes. Definitely saved my butt a few times.

Jul 30, 2020
by Christine on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has been a life saver! The dynamics of my classes are always a little different so I need a wide variety of theatrical opportunities at my fingertips. I have been able to create several units by using Drama Notebook materials.

Jul 27, 2020
by Jessica on Drama Notebook

This is a great resource! I used a lot of the games I got from Drama Notebook with my students this summer and they loved them! Definitely a success. I will continue to use their materials.

Jul 27, 2020
by Kinnik Sky on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is a DREAM resource for teachers! As a new drama teacher it has been a wealth of information and resources that would have otherwise taken me years to collect. I'm super grateful I was referred to this site!

Jul 23, 2020
by Cecilia on Drama Notebook

Thank you for making teaching drama easier for someone who has never taught Drama. The activities and instructions were easy and fun for the students of all ages and abilities. No prep was great as well, all needed to do was print and have fun. If I happen to teach it again I will definitely subscribe again.
Thank you Drama Notebook!!!

Jul 20, 2020
by Deb on Drama Notebook

I found the resources on Drama Notebook to be extremely helpful for teaching drama/theater to elementary students. Thank you Drama Notebook!

Page 1 of 13:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»