Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 979 reviews
Jun 10, 2021
by Carrie on Drama Notebook

Amazing site with a ton of resources. Highly recommend this fantastic library.

Jun 9, 2021
by Karuna Lynne on Drama Notebook

If it wasn't for Drama Notebook I wouldn't have been able to get my kids excited about writing monologues during the pandemic. Having a contest with great prizes really helps. Also so happy to now have a subscription & I plan on reading a whole bunch of plays. We need two to perform next year. So many to choose from. I'm excited to have great choices!

Jun 9, 2021
by Amy on Drama Notebook

Everything at your fingertips! This resource is especially great as a beginning drama teacher. One stop shopping at its' finest!

Jun 9, 2021
by Emily on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is all you need to teach your homeschool kids the art of theater, improv, etc... It's amazing. The scripts are unique for all ages. I am so glad this exists.

Jun 9, 2021
by L Baydas on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has been an incredibly versatile resource for me this year! Most resources are adaptable to many age levels, and save so much time in planning.

Jun 9, 2021
by Anthony on Drama Notebook

Great service. Love the plays!

Jun 8, 2021
by Jennifer Poupart on Drama Notebook

I was assigned to teach Drama to two elementary Drama classes this year. This was in addition to being a generalist homeroom teacher. Although I have a background in Drama in Education, I didn't have many current resources. I joined Drama Notebook in order to purchase some fun monologues and scripts. My teaching assignment for next year sadly does not include Drama, but if it did, this would be go-to place for resources! Everything you need to teach drama (or incorporate drama into your teaching of other subjects) can be found here. This is THE place to go! What an amazing collection of resources, and well worth the very reasonable fees!

Jun 7, 2021
by Tasnee Csakan on Drama Notebook

I loved Drama Notebook, especially this year. I was out a lot and on Zoom a lot and there were so many lessons and scripts at my fingertips that on some days I just picked one on the spot. The kids and I loved the different mysteries especially. There were so many different ideas for games and activities that I was able to use when I did see the kids in person, they really had fun and I loved that I could just move on to another game or activity quickly without having to really think too much about what would be best. I also loved the worksheets for analyzing characters, that gave the kids something to do during asynchronous learning. We did a LOT of improv this year, since we didn't have that much time together in person to work on the acting skills that I usually would and there was a huge variety of improv activities and games that I was able to use. Another thing I found super helpful were the scripts with scenes for 2 people, but I wish there were more options for scenes that have 3 or more people. It would make it easier for the classes that don't have even numbered students. I imagine I will join again at some point next school year, but after this crazy year, I don't even want to think about next year until the day I have to go back!

Jun 7, 2021
by Jennifer Poupart on Drama Notebook

This is an AMAZING collection of resources for both beginning and seasoned drama teachers! The subscription plan is reasonable and well-worth it!

Jun 5, 2021
by Sam on Drama Notebook

Such a wide variety of useful resources! Awesome that the website has some already created for virtual teaching. I feel like I'm fully stocked to teach Drama! Thanks :)

Jun 5, 2021
by Marilyn Cervino on Drama Notebook

Very clear and concise. A great source for drama teachers who are just starting out.

Jun 5, 2021
by Gene Martin on Drama Notebook

Great resources! Everything is well arranged and creative.

Jun 3, 2021
by Aimee on Drama Notebook

A lot of scripts to choose from. I went through dozens of sites trying to find the right scripts for our summer camp program and this one had the best assortment and the stories are great. It has helpful resources as well. Highly recommend!

Jun 3, 2021
by Kaci Fazio on Drama Notebook

Amazing resource! So many creative ideas to choose from. Thank you!

Jun 3, 2021
by Craig Paul Vance on Drama Notebook

The site was very useful and I will definitely be renewing my membership when the opportunity allows. My students are always very responsive to the games and lesson plan ideas.

Jun 1, 2021
by Laura Hudson on Drama Notebook

Wonderful materials. Very useful in my teaching. Highly recommend!

May 29, 2021
by Carol Snelling on Drama Notebook

Best resource for drama materials that I have seen in 20+ years of teaching. There is so much here, and all original stuff. I'm very grateful for the folks who created this. It was a Godsend during the pandemic...only wish that I'd found this site sooner.

May 29, 2021
by Gypsy Pantoja on Drama Notebook

I am often lead to this site when doing research and have found some fun plays but I would suggest adding more content that has larger casts. I have upwards of 34 young children in lower school per show, 4 times a year and also do middle school shows twice a year. I sincerely appreciate the layout of the site and have enjoyed reading many of the plays.

May 29, 2021
by Patricia Turner on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is a great site. Now I will no longer be teaching drama, so I no longer need it.

May 28, 2021
by Joanell K. Williams on Drama Notebook

I love this site. This site is my go-to for plays, activities and more. I would recommend this site to any and all educators of theater arts/drama.

May 28, 2021
by Dianne Rowe on Drama Notebook

Absolute lifesaver!!! New TV studio at BUGC for 7th and 8th graders to learn production - because of COVID, the monologues are perfect. I can't wait for next year to use some of the scripts for multiple students! Wonderful that you can cancel the subscription but pick it up again when you need it!

May 28, 2021
by Julia J on Drama Notebook

A very useful site! Great material for different ages!

May 27, 2021
by Linda Hoffer on Drama Notebook

This is the best resource I ever found for teaching middle school drama! Tons of ideas, scripts, and lessons - very affordable and worth every penny!

May 27, 2021
by Chad Richard on Drama Notebook

Amazing site with a wealth of resources. A must for beginning to expert drama teachers.

May 27, 2021
by Shelley Barrett on Drama Notebook

Such a useful website! So many resources and such good value for money.

May 27, 2021
by Rebecca Mulligan on Drama Notebook

I love Drama Notebook! The resources are so creative, helpful, and informative. My students loved the mini-plays, monologues and improv games. Thank you!

May 27, 2021
by Chris Watson on Drama Notebook

By and large, Drama Notebook is my go-to for new classroom activities in my middle school drama classes. I highly recommend this website especially for teachers who are new to teaching drama.

May 27, 2021
by Deniz on Drama Notebook

So creative, so fun, so useful... Thanks a lot!

May 26, 2021
by JS on Drama Notebook

I needed some affordable and age-appropriate plays for middle school ASAP and this site delivered. Thanks! I'll be back the next time I'm assigned a drama class.

May 26, 2021
by Theresa on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has been my go to for years now. There are tons of resources that are constantly updated. Well worth the subscription price.

May 25, 2021
by Leah on Drama Notebook

This site has lots of great resources! I was able to find curriculum for many different topics for my middle school drama classes.

May 25, 2021
by Matthias White on Drama Notebook

I honestly can say that this website was the best money I ever spent for teaching resources. It had it all. So many cool and creative activities that my students loved and had a blast with.

May 25, 2021
by Alice Allen on Drama Notebook

This was a wonderful resource for my Theater Arts Class! We were able to make short videos, and perform skits even among COVID Restrictions. I'm looking forward to using these skits in person as well!

May 25, 2021
by Mandi Profetta on Drama Notebook

I teach middle school drama, but I was asked to do an after-school drama club at my child's elementary school. I subscribed to this site because I was looking for material for younger students. However, I have found so much that I can use with my middle school students as well. In fact, this site has it all--even if you teach high school. I'm impressed, to say the least. I just upgraded to the yearly subscription, and am totally excited about introducing new activities and lessons to my students in the fall.

May 23, 2021
by Tibeca on Drama Notebook

What an amazing resource. As a homeschooling parent, I needed access to a number of plays without having to purchase a bunch of different books or slog through the internet looking for resources. Everything I needed in one place. Perfect.

May 23, 2021
by Maile on Drama Notebook

Extremely well-designed, useful and reasonably-priced. I am a new drama teacher and these materials really helped me to plan lessons appropriate to my students' levels.

May 21, 2021
by Grace on Drama Notebook

Worth the money. This website allows me access to everything I wanted/needed to teach kids about theatre. Thank you!

May 20, 2021
by DD on Drama Notebook

Great resources to deliver a strong drama unit for students of all ages. Worth the small monthly fee.

May 20, 2021
by Jill on Drama Notebook

We are just a small homeschool family starting to dabble in theater arts so we have just tried it for a month for the time being, but we love what we see and are excited to try some of the scripts on our friends and family real soon.

May 20, 2021
by KM on Drama Notebook

What a great resource for my theatre class! I plan on using some of the materials for my English classes too. The cost is affordable and allow for a lot of resources to be accessed and downloaded. Thank you for this site!

May 20, 2021
by Frances on Drama Notebook

I was very impressed with the short stories/plays that were available. I have a small grade school class, and it was important to have a play that had a smaller cast but no less entertaining. Thank you!

May 20, 2021
by Ms. Augustin on Drama Notebook

I totally wish that I had found this site a couple years ago when I started teaching theatre! But so glad I found it when I needed it the most. I needed a short drama play for my students at the end of this school year without all the extra fees. This site completely did the job. And they loved the script!
Thank you!!

May 20, 2021
by Rowena Moses on Drama Notebook

This site has been my savior! I subscribe for credits when I need new material and have successfully gotten monologues, skits and plays for my drama classes to use. The content is right on target for the middle school level and everything is good fun (I've only looked at comedies). Some of the other additional resources for us teachers has been useful in guiding me through as well.

May 19, 2021
by Mrs. Klaassen & the kids from Grade 4/5 @ Glen Cedar PS in Newmarket, ON on Drama Notebook

"Murder Under the Big Top" by Terence Patrick Hughes
"This is so interesting"
"I know, this is fun!" were quotes from the students. They also said, "can we do another one?"

Well done - you gave lots of great characters to work with!

May 19, 2021
by Ewa on Drama Notebook

Wonderful resource for drama activities! I have found so many interesting ones for ESL kids as well as mainstream drama activities! Can not recommend it enough!

May 18, 2021
by Laura Naples on Drama Notebook

Is there an option to leave higher than a 5-star rating?! This website has it all! I subscribed to this website because I was teaching 3 different sections of drama. This website was a life saver! It had everything I needed. It is easy to search for what you are looking for. It has resources for all age groups. The resources are detailed (explaining to you, the teacher, exactly what you need to do). The subscription options are also very flexible! I've tried all three of them based on my needs and I love them all. Whether you are new or a veteran in the world of drama, this website is a resource you need in your arsenal!

May 18, 2021
by carrie on Drama Notebook

Great resource for scripts for kids to learn and to engage in Shakespeare!

May 18, 2021
by Kelly Klug on Drama Notebook

I love this site! Lots of variety, plenty to choose from for varying cast sizes and great reading-level appropriate material!

May 18, 2021
by Kelly Stowell on Drama Notebook

What a great collection of materials! Even though I taught at the college level, there were a lot of products that were very useful and fun.

May 18, 2021
by Maire on Drama Notebook

Great site with a lot of useful resources!

Page 1 of 20:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»