Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 561 reviews
Jun 3, 2020
by Gail Simon on Drama Notebook

I Love your materials! During Distance Learning, my middle school chorus students solved "The Mystery of the Stolen Statue" in break-out rooms during a Zoom meeting! They loved it!

May 30, 2020
by Sarah on Drama Notebook

I love the selection and variety of subject material and appeal to a variety of ages. Our neighborhood production of The Musicians of Bremen was just what we needed!

May 29, 2020
by Ms. Bramhall on Drama Notebook

My first year of teaching a drama class was made easier with the plethora of resources on Drama Notebook. My students loved all the games and monologues. It became even more beneficial during virtual learning. I was able to keep my students on track with their goals and provide a fun stress free class. I highly recommend this site for any drama teacher.

May 28, 2020
by All Star Actor Bootcamp on Drama Notebook

We've been using monologues, games, improvs and warm-ups with my ZOOM online classes and loving it. It's a great resource when I need some quick ideas to jump start activities. Thank you for providing this great service.

May 27, 2020
by Karen Clark on Drama Notebook

For the first time in my almost 35 years of teaching, I was going to teach a drama class. As a music specialist I was pretty excited to be doing something new. I hadn't exactly decided what route to take and was so happy to come across the Drama Notebook resources. They are perfect for educators like me. The site offers great ideas that are well thought out and easy to use. When distance learning became a factor, the site is what I used to keep my students engaged. I wouldn't have survived without it!

May 27, 2020
by Doug Torres on Drama Notebook

This is an excellent source for drama teachers and community theaters. The programs I direct were looking for a play to do, so I went here and found a few plays to do. Unfortunately, we will not be using the plays from here this year, but there is always next year!

May 27, 2020
by Ben Kutschied on Drama Notebook

This site is an excellent resource for drama teachers. Additionally, customer support is great. I canceled my subscription as I am not currently teaching, and they reimbursed me for the last month without my asking. They just noticed I hadn't been using the site.

May 25, 2020
by Mardi Mansfield on Drama Notebook

This site was recommended to me by a colleague and I was invigorated by it. It allowed me to refresh what I was teaching in my drama classes and had such amazing resources to utilise.

May 25, 2020
by Maureen Appleton on Drama Notebook

For an affordable price, teachers can use this resource to expand their English Language Arts (ELA) lessons by incorporating the dramatic arts. Drama Notebook provides affordable lesson plans, worksheets, activities, and plays to teach elements of literacy, ELA, AND drama to a wide variety of student preferences and needs.

May 20, 2020
by Logan McGraw on Drama Notebook

Great site, even greater material—this stuff is accessible for my kids and organized incredibly well. You would never regret your subscription because they make it worth your while. Go Drama Notebook!

May 19, 2020
by Jill Ison on Drama Notebook

I loved the resources. This is such an affordable option. I really like the tools provided during the online schooling, but I also took advantage of this service a year ago to get me started as a new drama teacher for middle school students. It has been very helpful. Where else can you purchase plays, scripts, games, and ideas for $1? My only caution is that teachers need to realize this is a recurring payment each month. It is very easy to cancel if you only intend to use it for one cycle, but it is good to be aware of this. Keep it up Drama Notebook!

May 19, 2020
by Nathan Walsh on Drama Notebook

Great Resources, Great Play scripts, Great Monologues, Great Price, Great Staff and overall a Great Website.

May 18, 2020
by Laura on Drama Notebook

I originally came here to find a script I could have my students read while they were doing online learning but quickly downloaded so much more! Lots of great ideas, lessons plans and scripts for all ages.

May 18, 2020
by SK Clark-Will on Drama Notebook

Finding scripts for my adult students with special needs was a challenge until I found Drama Notebook. I am looking forward to applying all it has to offer to enhance the experiences for my talented students.

May 17, 2020
by Nicole Gant on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is amazing! I've taught so many lessons from this website and I have been so inspired by the resources available. I teach drama grades 2nd-8th and I'm so happy I made this investment!

May 14, 2020
by Yoana Nikolova on Drama Notebook

I was asked by one of my teachers to get one of the plays on this site to use for the end of the year event. I was amazed to find out how amazingly useful and inspiring it is. The materials are really interesting and there are so many of them! I can't wait to incorporate them into my own classroom. I really enjoy having a well-developed lesson and course plans. It is really worth subscribing!

May 11, 2020
by Julianne Agee on Drama Notebook

I’ve loved using Drama Notebook with my students! We love to go through the monologues together, and it’s a great place to find cute in-class shows you can put on relatively quickly!

May 11, 2020
by Lauren on Drama Notebook

This website is excellent for educators who are just starting out as a drama teacher. It is so easy to follow and has endless amounts of resources. Would highly recommend!

May 8, 2020
by John McDonald on Drama Notebook

My wife and I are both grandparents with grand kids interested in or already active in drama programs at their schools. However, with the current virus closure of their schools here in Canada as well as their drama programs, we looked for help online in keeping their drama interests alive and active. Luckily we found Drama Notebook and it was our saviour for the last two months enabling us to use their short plays for 2-3 participants so that we could perform some of these plays online with them. We would highly recommend Drama Notebook and their extensive resources to anyone else wanting to keep their kids or students interested and improving their drama skills, especially at this time.

May 5, 2020
by Patty MacMullen on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has more resources than you will be able to use during one school year! With so many choices, teachers can select activities that are the best fit for each drama class. I also appreciate how generous they are. There are multiple "free stuff" items, including 18 pages of distance learning drama activities with links to over 100 videos. Thank you, Drama Notebook!

May 5, 2020
by Christi Goosman on Drama Notebook

I have found the student written monologues to really resonate with my students - everyone finds something they can practice and perfect for theater class.

May 5, 2020
by Joan Colonna on Drama Notebook

I am an ELA teacher but, last year, was also hired to teach Theater...something I knew absolutely nothing about. An awesome semester plan from TPT and this website got me through the year. Recently, plans for distance learning, here, have been a big help as well. I had big, mixed classes, and the Aesop's Fables play got me through much of the year. Props and scenery were kept to a minimum, and the students had fun with rehearsals. I was able to keep the whole class on the stage the entire play which was a big help with management. Unfortunately, we never had the performance due to covid. This is a great resource.

May 4, 2020
by Vanessa Montgomery on Drama Notebook

Great resource! Has been especially helpful with starting up a drama program at the junior high in my district!

May 4, 2020
by Bec E on Drama Notebook

This website is great when you're stuck with what to do or need inspiration for lessons! It's easy to adapt them to your classroom needs!

May 2, 2020
by charles on Drama Notebook

Every drama educator should have a subscription to Drama Notebook. The materials are current, fun, thorough, and great for students of all ages. Before I joined Drama Notebook, I had a hard time finding material that didn’t make me roll my eyes. I have taught K-12 and on this site I find strong material for all ages and socio-economic backgrounds which are challenging and fun. Plus, their scripts are plentiful! Lastly, they are always adding new plays and lessons. Best drama site for teachers!

May 1, 2020
by Katrina Provincher on Drama Notebook

I'm a drama instructor for a small private school (non-profit) and we have limited funds to pay for scripts and teaching materials. This site has been a lifesaver for us, especially now that we've switched to online teaching. When I first joined, Janea coached me personally on some classroom management issues, and now, she is providing all of us with great ideas and resources. Can't begin to express my appreciation for this site!

May 1, 2020
by K. Singer on Drama Notebook

I found this site after our school closed and I was put in the awkward situation of having to teach drama online. Not only did I find a plethora of ideas, activities and lessons that could be taught online, Janea personally helped me organize a game plan that is working out beautifully! Do not hesitate to join this site. The people behind this endeavor are brilliant, and they truly care.

Apr 30, 2020
by Patricia Joyner on Drama Notebook

This is a great resource! I am stepping away for a few months, because school has gone to online for the rest of the year due to Covid-19. I will start my membership again in August. This is a great place to find age appropriate material for middle school drama classes. Thank you!

Apr 30, 2020
by Lorrie Freilich on Drama Notebook

I do not hesitate to give this Drama Notebook a 5 star. I have paid out of my own pocket and sometimes even convinced the administration to pay. There are so many things to pick from. Year after year. I am a theater major. I love theater. I have theater books up the ying yang. I still think the simplicity and the way some of the activities are laid out are the best thing to use. Anyone interested in doing drama can use. Even if you are not a theater teacher and you want theater activities, this is the site to find something from A to Z. WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!

Apr 28, 2020
by Ms Ellis on Drama Notebook

This site is helpful and convenient. My class has performed a play from this and I have used many other resources for daily activities, as well as recent distance learning.

Apr 28, 2020
by Barbra K. on Drama Notebook

I just want to express my gratitude to Janea and the team at Drama Notebook. I feel incredibly supported during this uncertain time. They immediately opened up a whole section specifically for Distance Learning, and I am still getting emails with new things Janea has put together. Thank you for all you do. I'd be lost without this site.

Apr 27, 2020
by Megan Goodman on Drama Notebook

I got thrown into teaching high school drama this year (I'm a choir director by trade), and Drama Notebook SAVED ME! My students LOVE the activities on this site, and there is enough here for me to plan an entire year's curriculum and more. There is really something for everyone and every level of student here; not only scripts, but lesson plans, activities, and all the extra resources you need to do those activities! And now they've added online learning materials, lightning fast. THANK YOU!

Apr 24, 2020
by Andre de Wet on Drama Notebook

When I was told to put up a final semester show with all my classes from grade 1-5, I quickly started panicking. Until I found Drama Notebook. Drama Notebook has saved my life multiple times with its fun and creative plays for different grades and different class sizes. Its easy to say that Drama notebook has seriously made my life as a drama teach a lot easier.

Apr 23, 2020
by Jody Richards on Drama Notebook

I enjoy the materials but when I could no longer afford it I could not find a way to cancel.

Hi Jody, I'm sorry that you had trouble. We try to make it as easy as possible to cancel your subscription. I have emailed you and refunded your last payment. Please come back anytime!--Janea

Apr 19, 2020
by Lauren on Drama Notebook

This was exactly what I needed. I was able to use the improv activities and the short scenes online through Google classroom.

Apr 14, 2020
by Marie-Jo Thum on Drama Notebook

I have never offered a review on any product or service but I am making an exception for an exceptional and excellent site. The resources and personal service enhanced my own life as well as the lives of young artists in my community. I was asked to reinstate the Community Children’s Theater in a small town in the heart of Appalachia. Drama Notebook Has been a “go-to” resource with games, skits, plays and videos-all worth every penny. Highly recommended!

Enjoy!

Apr 13, 2020
by Gwendolyn on Drama Notebook

I am a High School drama teacher and Drama Notebook is a great resource for drama class activities. Keep up the good work!

Apr 13, 2020
by Sonya Cunningham-Borg on Drama Notebook

Finding good quality straightforward resources for drama is a daunting task. Over the years I have searched endlessly for appropriate resources that were user friendly and easily executed in the classroom setting. Drama Notebook is the answer to your drama resource needs. They provide engaging, kid friendly material at a very reasonable cost. Thank you Drama Notebook, keep up the wonderful job. I highly recommend and have recommended your site and resources to others.

Apr 12, 2020
by Dee Holly on Drama Notebook

I work with developmentally delayed adults, and I have found a treasure trove of fun scripts to use with them. Honestly, the funny scripts we used from this site appeal to kids and adults alike. And they are just the right length to use with my groups. Thank you, Drama Notebook, for providing well-written, affordable material for this crazy activities director! I have canceled for now, but I will be back when we are allowed to meet in person again.

Apr 12, 2020
by Lea Nesbitt on Drama Notebook

I subscribed to Drama Notebook because I found it difficult to find appropriate scripts for my high school multimedia students. For one of our projects, I wanted my students to rewrite a scene from a Shakespearean play to a specific decade in recent history and found it difficult to find short, comprehensible plays (who understands middle English and 17th century slang anyway?). Then I stumbled upon Drama Notebook, who not only specializes in royalty-free short plays BUT also has a library full of shortened Shakespearean plays edited by Shakespearean actors! I can't wait to put another Drama Notebook play into production with my multimedia students when we come back.

Apr 11, 2020
by Lindsey on Drama Notebook

Like so many parents home schooling children during this unprecedented time of the Coronavirus, I’ve been looking for new ways to engage my kids. We have been doing daily meet ups via Zoom with our neighbors, and decided to do a play. With limited experience producing theatre for kids, your site was an unbelievable resource for how to get ready for the play, and then choosing the perfect narrative for our group’s size and ability. What a wonderful outlet for those interested in theatre.

Apr 11, 2020
by Alexander Harrington on Drama Notebook

I downloaded the Shakespeare Lesson Ideas book. The activities were only tangentially connected to Shakespeare. I canceled my membership immediately.

Hello Alexander,
I'm sorry that you were dissatisfied with your download. I do hope that you got at least one idea you could use out of the 13 pages of Shakespeare activities. I will happily issue you a full refund!
Warmly,
Janea

Apr 10, 2020
by Jasmine Williams on Drama Notebook

I have run across this site before, but hesitated to sign up because I wasn't sure about the quality of the lessons because the price is so low. But since they had a money-back guarantee, I decided to give it a try. I AM SO GLAD I DID! Not only are the lessons fantastic, my students LOVE absolutely everything I use from Drama Notebook. I like the fact that they are written with very clear instructions, and I especially love finding things that I have not seen anywhere else. I'm currently downloading lessons I can use in case I have to switch to online teaching. Thank you, Drama Notebook. (I still can't believe the price, but please never change it, hahaha.)---Jasmine

Apr 9, 2020
by Liz Dundler on Drama Notebook

Fantastic drama resource, I really learned a lot and will happily resubscribe the second I am teaching drama.

Apr 9, 2020
by Deb Workman on Drama Notebook

Not just for kids! We have a tour team that works with K-12 youth as well as youth/young adults at risk. We conduct summer theatre camps and we also teach theatre classes for adults with disabilities. This has become our Go To website for the variety of resources offered. From classroom management to Shakespeare in many accessible forms you find what you need! When planning our very first camp, I talked one-on-one with Janea who had great advice and calmed my fears! We have been doing summer camps for 3 years now which have doubled in size every year! We will be tackling Macbeth this fall with our adults with disabilities! Thank you Drama Notebook!

Apr 8, 2020
by Tina on Drama Notebook

My 9th-12th grade high school students performed the One-Hour version of The Tempest last semester with great success! I would have loved to perform the play in its entirety but felt that 2-1/2 hours was just too much for a first-time Shakespearean play for our students and demographic. This was a perfect solution that kept the integrity and storyline in check. Thank you Drama Notebook!

Apr 6, 2020
by JiJi on Drama Notebook

I really like the idea of this and I appreciate all the work you put in to this. I am an SLP and currently only work with a few clients that I want to use this resource for - So it's too much for my needs but I think reading plays and acting out plays are a fun way to role play, step in to another's perspective, and practice reading and reading out loud - as well as to build confidence in speech sounds. Thanks,
JiJi

Apr 6, 2020
by Renee on Drama Notebook

Because my nephew's school is shuttered for the rest of the year due to quarantine I wanted to help him stay connected to the arts. Remote learning has math, science, reading etc. covered but the arts are suffering. I joined Dram Notebook hoping to get some age appropriate plays and scenes we could do together over zoom, but I could barely explore the library without having to pay the membership. Additionally I'm not looking to perform any of these, just keep his love of performing alive, but Drama Notebook seems to be only set up for professional companies, not just families looking to keep a connection to the arts in an unprecedented time.

Hi Renee, You're right. Drama Notebook is geared for drama teachers, not parents. But plenty of parents and family friends use our scripts. I'm sorry you had trouble finding what you needed. I am refunding your subscription. --Janea

Apr 6, 2020
by candice ornes on Drama Notebook

An addictive resource! I started out with the monthly membership but realized within an hour that there was so much to explore and that i could use for my middle school theatre classes! I now have the yearly membership and still am finding countless items to use for my class!

Hi Candice! I'm so glad that you are inspired by what you are finding on Drama Notebook. We have refunded your first month's subscription, as you quickly upgraded to the yearly. --Janea

Apr 5, 2020
by Vicki Enyart on Drama Notebook

I am actually a high school principal, with a PE/Health degree. This is my 41st year in public education, with over 20 years in the administration side. Three years ago we lost our theatre/drama instructor and could not find another person to take that role over. I have always been a part of music, plays, drama, etc.... I did not want to see the program or activities get left behind, so I stepped in and took it on. It took myself, the superintendent and our school counselor to do what that one amazing teacher had been doing. Drama Notebook was amazing help all the time. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in getting involved. Without the arts, what else really matters? This coming from an old PE teacher and 3-sport coach. If we want to touch creativity and problem solving, the fine arts are the best approach!

Page 1 of 12:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»