Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 764 reviews
Jan 23, 2021
by Zach Davis on Drama Notebook

Great program that offers a ton of material. The only reason I ended the subscription is that I only teach one unit of Drama for my ELAR class, but will be re-opening when I hit back on this material next year!

Jan 21, 2021
by Kerryn on Drama Notebook

If you are looking to put on a play, this is the site for you. It was so easy to find something for my class that was suitable including the right number of characters. Saved me a lot of time and the kids loved it!

Jan 20, 2021
by jackie on Drama Notebook

Great resource as a speech language pathologist to have adult, teen, and adolescent patients practice reading, fluency, intonation, vocal intensity, inferencing, perspective taking... the list goes on. Very easy to search for the material you're looking for and it makes my job so much easier.

Jan 19, 2021
by Edward B. on Drama Notebook

This site has been my savior! I subscribe for credits when I need new material and have successfully gotten monologues, skits and plays for my drama classes to use. The content is right on target for the middle school level and everything is good fun (I've only looked at comedies). Some of the other additional resources for us teachers has been useful in guiding me through as well.

Jan 19, 2021
by Mary M on Drama Notebook

My son and I spent hours online looking for material to use as a humorous interpretation in his high school speech class. We hit on the perfect resource in DramaNotebook.com Our family enjoyed watching him practice his Tom Sawyer presentation of the white washed fence. Thank you, Janea and staff, for making these fabulous and valuable resources available!

Jan 19, 2021
by Stacy Shepherd on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook was a valuable resource for the drama club in our after school program. Their website is user friendly and they offer short term subscriptions which fit our budget needs. Drama Notebook has a large script library allowing me to pick the perfect play for our students. They loved it! Thanks, Drama Notebook!

Jan 18, 2021
by Pamela Storoschuk on Drama Notebook

With Covid, our usual grade 6 musical for our annual Christmas concert could not happen. Once, looking through the site, I found a lot of Christmas skits that were great for time and set construction. It was perfect to do in the classroom. Thank you for providing a set of resources for busy educators.

Jan 18, 2021
by Teresa Polk on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook and the Drama Notebook community has been a great source for teaching materials and inspiration for me during the last few years. I'm always impressed at how you also tackle current issues and have shown us a way to address them in our lessons. Thanks and I look forward to more interesting topics and ideas to come!

Jan 13, 2021
by Melissa on Drama Notebook

What an excellent bank of resources with plays for all levels! I teach high school locally developed courses for community class/special needs, and these plays were amazing. The students had fun reading through the scripts together!

Jan 11, 2021
by Anthony on Drama Notebook

I subscribed to get the Print A Model Castle Resources, and ended up downloading several other activities. I loved how the site was organized and laid out. I do wish there were more items in the technical theatre area. The Print A Model and Costume activities were the only true technical theatre lessons.

We have more in the works!

Jan 11, 2021
by Katie on Drama Notebook

As a tech theater professional walking into a K-12 drama program, this has been a total game changer. Not only has it helped me to successfully deliver quality lessons, it greatly reduced the stress of developing a K-6 curriculum from scratch. The lessons are fun to teach and user friendly (the clowning unit was a HUGE success with my 3rd graders.) Absolutely worth the subscription!

Jan 9, 2021
by Shannon on Drama Notebook

This was a great resource. This is only my second year leading drama club and not only do I not have acting experience, but now I am trying to lead it virtually on Zoom!!! Yikes. I loved the Fairy Tale scripts and found them entertaining for our middle school students and user friendly for an amateur like myself.

Jan 9, 2021
by Lisa Lane on Drama Notebook

The perfect resource for non-drama teachers!

Jan 5, 2021
by Penelope Haskew on Drama Notebook

I have used Drama Notebook as inspiration for many classes and activities. I really enjoyed perusing all the ideas which would often spark ideas or remind me of things I hadn't done in a long time with different groups. It was also really helpful when I'd have a tricky issue with a group, I often found some creative solutions here. I look forward to our theatre re-opening and having need of this resource again!

Jan 5, 2021
by Anna on Drama Notebook

I found Drama Notebook to be incredibly useful and fun for kids. My students learned a lot and loved the content. Unfortunately, our theatre class has been canceled this year. we hope to be back next year!

Jan 5, 2021
by Alina on Drama Notebook

Some of the materials I managed to download might be interesting for those who do have a little experience in teaching drama. However, most of the materials I was interested in trying were not available even though I was paying a monthly subscription.

Hi Alina, I'm sorry you had trouble downloading. As a member, you should have access to everything in the Lesson Library and the Script Library. It may have been that you were not properly logged in. Try logging out and logging in through another browser. We will also send you an email to follow-up.

Jan 4, 2021
by Alexis on Drama Notebook

The subscription is REALLY worth it!!! The materials are fantastic. I’d say you get even more than what you pay for in value! I only wish I had found this site sooner.

Jan 4, 2021
by Eric on Drama Notebook

I needed an abridged script to perform a Christmas Carol with my family over Zoom. It went great! We divided parts out - different families were responsible for the flashback scenes. One did a puppet show for Christmas Past, my family recorded a short video for Christmas Future. I expanded the closing scene to involve my niece more as a peasant going to buy the turkey for Scrooge. We did a special effect on Zoom with Scrooge dropping money into her hands. We loved it! I am canceling because we just needed the one script. Thank you!

Jan 2, 2021
by Gena Hamilton on Drama Notebook

I use Drama Notebook all the time!!! My students adore the lessons and have progressed well, thanks to this fabulous resource.

Jan 1, 2021
by Muriel Ventura on Drama Notebook

I frequently use plays with my special education students because they all are involved. Your site had plenty of choices and information. Loved it.

Dec 30, 2020
by Elsie Commons on Drama Notebook

I discovered this site when searching for online drama activities during Covid, and I only wish that I had found it sooner! Everything that I have downloaded has been extremely helpful during this time, and I found found TONS of things that I plan to use when we are back in the classroom. There are so many lessons and activities that I had never heard of, and they are easy to understand, inspiring, and highly educational. I can't believe that the price is what it is, but I am grateful to the creators of this site for providing this amazing resource. I will be a member for as long as I am teaching drama.

Dec 29, 2020
by Devi on Drama Notebook

I am the Principal and Janitor of a small pod of 5 children (grandkids) who come to my house each day during the pandemic (with a teacher) to do their virtual learning. I used this site, to prepare them for a Halloween performance. We also did one for Thanksgiving. I do not have any more use for the website. It helped a lot to take me through some fun "stuff" for the kids. I'm so glad I came upon this resource during the pandemic. Thank you!

Dec 29, 2020
by Kimberley Bouchard on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is one of the best sources of plays for youth from 5-19 years. There is lots of material, across a range of subjects, that are current and timely for young performers. I recommend this website and the services that Janea provides for seasoned theatre artists and young teachers alike.

Dec 28, 2020
by Phoebe Stanciell on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook was a wonderful "go to" during the times of the pandemic! We are so grateful for all of your articles and helpful tips, especially for organizations just beginning a theater program. Thank you for your help and God bless!

Dec 27, 2020
by Melissa on Drama Notebook

I love this site. What a fantastic collection of materials. Drama Notebook offers a wide variety of quality content to meet any daily or long term teaching needs. It’s been especially useful during remote learning. I will definitely continue to use in the future.

Dec 22, 2020
by Rosemary on Drama Notebook

Fantastic site with really useful, easy to use resources. Unfortunately I only teach a small amount of drama so will resubscribe again when that time of year comes around. Takes the guess work out of drama, puppetry, writing plays etc. Especially good is the list of great books to turn into plays.

Dec 22, 2020
by Marjorie Latimer on Drama Notebook

I stumbled on this website and subscribed, searching for Christmas materials for my classroom. Everything on the site is awesome! I only got a one-month subscription as I teach in a one-room schoolhouse and we can't do plays all the time, but I will be back!

Dec 22, 2020
by Katalin Madden on Drama Notebook

I came into drama teaching with no experience. The resources on Drama Notebook have been invaluable for equipping me to teach with confidence. I have utilised pretty much every element available, from warm ups, to lesson plans, to improv games, scripts and plenty of lists. As I have gained more experience along the way, Drama Notebook has been very helpful to supplement my units of work. An absolutely awesome and generously provided resource for drama teachers. Thank you.

Dec 17, 2020
by Sara Phillips on Drama Notebook

A wonderful website with lots of resources that can be readily and easily adapted for classes. A resource that we desperately need. As a K-8 Drama Teacher, I often need to quickly sift through lots of material, and this site provides opportunities to get decent material quickly.

Dec 16, 2020
by Doug Bolander on Drama Notebook

I am not a drama person and needed something to showcase my grade nines for the winter concert via zoom. The site had lots to choose from and I went with the Santa letters which was enjoyed by the whole school. I only needed the site for a month and was billed for another month but my issue was corrected immediately. Will certainly look at the site in the future and hopefully we may be able to offer drama in the school.

Dec 15, 2020
by Jennifer Rule on Drama Notebook

This was a wonderful resource for our school's primary aged kids. I loved the variety of plays and it helped me choose a fun holiday forum of doing "Radio Plays". So helpful in this difficult virtual time of trying to teach theatre in such a different medium than on stage.

Dec 14, 2020
by Peggy Press on Drama Notebook

WTG Drama Notebook!!!

Great resource for directors and teachers for our young thespians.
Thank you Janea Dahl for all you do!!

Dec 13, 2020
by Tamara Wanner on Drama Notebook

This has been the best site I've found for plays suitable for students. There is such a great variety in cast size, types of scripts, and styles of writing. Thanks. I will be back to subscribe when performances are allowed again.

Dec 13, 2020
by Brianne Tarleton on Drama Notebook

My students absolutely LOVE the resources, plays, and skits that I get from Drama Notebook!! Everything is easy to read, the content is well laid-out, and we love seeing what is new on the website!!! I've been teaching theatre for years, and Drama Notebook is by far one of the best places to get quality material for elementary and teen-aged performers!!! THANK YOU!

Dec 13, 2020
by Roxanna Kirchhoff on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is an AMAZING resource!!! After trying the 3 month subscription it was a no-brainer that I needed the yearly subscription! With so many options, endless possibilities, new resources constantly and seasonally relevant material, I find it easy to love and count on DN. They work tirelessly and I’m so grateful to have found Drama Notebook!! The help, guidance and tips are so appreciated, thank you!

Dec 13, 2020
by Joel Adams on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is an amazing site for drama teachers and students alike. I teach drama freelance around the island of Phuket and DN has become my mainstay and go-to place for ideas for lessons, scripts. There are resources for all ages and great scripts. One of my students has placed twice in the monologue contest and one of my plays has been published, making this site a complete drama community that I am happy to be a part of.

Dec 12, 2020
by Katie Pitts on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook has been a lifesaver for me! I teach an 8-week elective course to seventh graders, and in "live school" it's a blast . . . but online has been really tough. I was desperate for some new ideas and was so grateful to find Drama Notebook. I've used a lot of their resources this year via Zoom and will be excited to use even more in the future when we eventually go back to "regular school." I love the variety of material on the site -- quick games, short monologues, longer scripts and everything in between. Many thanks!

Dec 11, 2020
by John Brock on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook is wonderful and has been a great resource for teaching Drama to middle school students. I subscribed because I needed some resources for my drama elective class last year. The students enjoyed the material and it was very easy to implement. Thank you so Janea for creating this site!

Dec 11, 2020
by Lillian Simpson on Drama Notebook

Thank you for your material, it made for a fun day at our annual Christmas Party, will consider rejoining at a later date, would highly recommend Drama Notebook to anyone!

Dec 11, 2020
by Mrs. Parks on Drama Notebook

I sought a light and humorous account of A Christmas Carol to share with middle schoolers and, instead, downloaded a sarcastic and insensitive version of it instead that made fun of economic disparity within a global pandemic. Nothing within the preview led me to believe that I would be reading a play that made fun of the Cratchits eating ramen noodles. Also? As an odd coincidence, I began to receive spam after signing up--to my school account. Refund, please.

I'm sorry that you were disappointed in the script you downloaded. We have refunded your payment and canceled your account. Just to let you know, we work with a top-rated, secure email newsletter provider and we do not share our email list with any other entity.

Dec 10, 2020
by Andrew on Drama Notebook

Great site, run by people who really care about teaching and about drama, and are clearly experts in this field. Easy to cancel also, should you only wish to download a couple of scripts. Definite recommend, from an experienced teacher of English and Drama in the Netherlands!

Dec 10, 2020
by Miss Wollman on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook provides such a wide variety of ideas and services for theater classes. Extremely helpful in my first year of teaching!

Dec 10, 2020
by Sean on Drama Notebook

I use material from Drama Notebook with my students almost daily. The scripts are well written, with a sense of humor that my middle school drama class really enjoys.

Dec 9, 2020
by Lynn Fournier on Drama Notebook

I have been using Drama Notebook resources for years. I teach Elementary Drama to grades 1 to grades 6. I can always find a fun activity, skit, monologue etc. for every group. The lessons are visually appealing and organized. They are easy to use and you can find tiny little games to longer plays. Their site is super well structured and I can easily find what I am looking for. I also get a lot inspiration from their site and instructional videos. Thanks you are a Drama teacher's life saver!

Dec 9, 2020
by Babette on Drama Notebook

This website is a great source for monologues, activities, scripts, warm ups and more!! Any drama coach’s ideal companion, a subscription to this site is well worth every cent and the best part is, even if you do not use all your download credits within the alloted period - they roll over and you do not “lose” at all! Would definitely recommend to anyone teaching, or just interested in, acting and theatre!

Dec 9, 2020
by Stacey Atwell-Keister on Drama Notebook

I love this site. I used the fractured fairy tales lessons for my sixth grade beginners, modified for online classes through zoom, and it was extremely successful.

Dec 6, 2020
by Paris Hancock on Drama Notebook

I'm thrilled with the one-hour Shakespeare scripts. They're perfect for my small pod of students. Thank you for maintaining Shakespeare's language while editing out for length.

Dec 4, 2020
by Kat on Drama Notebook

Love this site! The students had such fun with the play and the script was simple for me to direct. Thank you!

Dec 3, 2020
by donna mcglinn on Drama Notebook

I have been teaching primary school drama for a few years now. I have loved teaching the many free drama games from Drama Notebook I have received over the past couple of years with my students. I recently subscribed and was cranky I didn't do it earlier! A great resource - thank you!

Dec 2, 2020
by Madi on Drama Notebook

This is my first year teaching a drama elective! I registered for a subscription to Drama Notebook, because I was looking for easy plays with flexible casting to use for our winter musical amidst schedule inconsistencies due to Coronavirus. The website was super easy to use, and there are a lot of different resources to download for groups of all types and sizes. Highly recommend!

Page 1 of 16:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»