Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 1137 reviews
Sep 25, 2021
by Fi Parrey on Drama Notebook

Excellent price for a great resource. We used 2 of the abridged Shakespeare plays ("As You Like It" and "Twelfth Night") to create a Shakespeare festival in our classes - a real highlight of the year. The abridgments were well edited and the addition of the narrator was excellent in aiding understanding of language and plot.

Sep 24, 2021
by Emma on Drama Notebook

This site has helped me so much! My kids love all of the activities and always leave with a smile on their faces!

Sep 24, 2021
by Erica on Drama Notebook

A great resource for teachers who are trying to find scripts for classroom use!

Sep 21, 2021
by Tamara smith on Drama Notebook

I am new at drama and this program has been a lifesaver! This has been a blessing, helping with how to get started, find fun activities, games and plays. Thank you so much!!

Sep 21, 2021
by Katherine Newton on Drama Notebook

I teach middle and high school theater to at risk youth. These resources are perfect for using with almost no prep necessary!

Sep 20, 2021
by Allison F on Drama Notebook

This is a great resource for teachers to find affordable, age appropriate material for students! We are so thankful we found this site!

Sep 20, 2021
by Heather Williams on Drama Notebook

This website is fantastic. All the activities are easy to use and clearly explained, and you can use them not only for drama but for music, art, literacy, even gym! And the play scripts and lists have saved me so much time, and given me so many fresh ideas.

Sep 20, 2021
by Rebekah W on Drama Notebook

A great resource! I signed up just to find some useful scripts for extra curricular classes and found exactly what I needed. Thank you!

Sep 15, 2021
by Diane on Drama Notebook

We are delighted to have found this resource, and found it helpful. Thank you.

Sep 15, 2021
by Marisa R. on Drama Notebook

What a fantastic resources for comedic short plays and lesson plans! It sparked many ideas the my acting classes I teach weekly. What an affordable cost as well! Thank you for the support dramanotebook.com.

Sep 15, 2021
by laurette on Drama Notebook

This website saved my sanity. I was tasked with creating a semester-long musical theater class for our middle school and I had no idea where to start. Drama Notebook has been a terrific resource. I gained the knowledge and also excitement as I read through the materials trying to come up with ideas. It's all here: the lessons, flow, games, lists... Thank you. I am now a week into our curriculum and we are having a blast and learning a ton. I'm very excited.

Sep 15, 2021
by D Roman on Drama Notebook

I only signed up for one month because I wanted to look at the Halloween scripts. I found some really fun scenes for early readers and fun improv activities. I'll likely sign up again when I'm wanting fresh ideas for activities.

Sep 15, 2021
by Glenda Mohr on Drama Notebook

I have been a theatre and media professor for over 20 years. I am now a missionary teaching online internationally as well in the United States. This is a fantastic site. I will be back!! I am just on some adult projects at the moment. Wonderful job everyone who has created this outstanding site.

Sep 14, 2021
by Andrea Melton on Drama Notebook

This website has been a fabulous resource for me as a I've taught drama for middle and high school the last 5 years! Great scripts, warm ups, lesson plan, and activities for students at a variety of levels!

Sep 14, 2021
by Lisa B. on Drama Notebook

So glad I found this resource! I have mainly focused on the Script Library - and I love it! So do my middle school students! I especially appreciate how things are organized by both type and cast number. The plays are fun and the students really get into them.

Sep 13, 2021
by DramaTeacher on Drama Notebook

A really great resource when your looking to find something different!

Sep 9, 2021
by Elaina K on Drama Notebook

Amazing website! I am so pleased at how many plays I can get for such a reasonable price. I do a play-reading class online and have used many Drama Notebook plays for it! I also direct a small in-person theatre group for homeschoolers, and we used a few Drama Notebook plays for our performance of 10-minute plays.

The only suggestion I have is that there be a way to see how many credits you have left! At present, I think you have to count the number of months you have subscribed, multiple by ten, subtracted by the plays on your download log. It would be amazing to have an updated count of how many credits we have left - especially if we cancel and have a certain amount of time left to use the remaining credits. Anyways, that is my suggestion! This website is amazing and I am thankful for it!!

Hi Elaina, We are working on that function. :)

Sep 8, 2021
by PAUL PIPHER on Drama Notebook

I'm a grandfather, reading with 2 grandchildren once a week over ZOOM. The material I've used so far fits the bill very well, and often leads to discussion.

Sep 6, 2021
by Sarah-Jane on Drama Notebook

I was asked to cover the maternity leave of the drama teacher at our school. I have taught English for years but had very little drama experience and I was petrified. I came across Drama Notebook and felt immediately at ease with the creative ideas and beautiful organization. There is a vast array of resources and I found something for every topic that I wanted to tackle with my students. Particular highlights were doing Baba Yaga with my Gr. 5s and A Midsummer Camp’s Dream with my Gr. 8s. The humour in these two plays made for entertaining rehearsals and terrific final performances. This website is a treasure and I am so thankful to have stumbled upon it!

Sep 6, 2021
by leanne murphy on Drama Notebook

The site is a great resource for teachers- and has a lot of great plays and other drama activities.
I love the role playing cards, the Shakespeare plays and the murder mystery games.

Sep 6, 2021
by Carolina on Drama Notebook

This website is seriously impressive! I am blown away by the amazing resources!

Sep 4, 2021
by Linda Cherubino on Drama Notebook

Different use! I use the scripts with my reading students. When we read the scripts together, struggling readers read with greater fluency.

Sep 3, 2021
by Marcella Perrotta on Drama Notebook

This is my first year teaching drama and I just didn’t know where to begin. It was overwhelming. I happened upon Drama Notebook and found a ton of useful lesson plans and more! I’m so happy to be a member of this great website.

Sep 3, 2021
by Mrs. Neal on Drama Notebook

I have nothing to say but good things about this site. My students have loved every single play we have done. A must have for whole class participation!!!!!! Whether it's for drama or ELA, your students will enjoy these plays and monologues!

Sep 2, 2021
by Madeleine on Drama Notebook

Great site with a range of scripts for different ages!

Sep 2, 2021
by Julie Fairless on Drama Notebook

I loved using Drama Notebook when I found myself unexpectedly teaching a yearlong high school Drama class with virtually no drama background. It was definitely a lifesaver to have a subscription so my class could read through scenes and work on longer plays, as well.

Sep 1, 2021
by Nancy on Drama Notebook

This is a great site for very low cost scripts and resources. Very worthwhile for any drama director.

Sep 1, 2021
by Sue Hennessy on Drama Notebook

I found Drama Notebook out of desperation when starting an education program during Covid. I have used it for two summers, four summer camps total and now using it for an afterschool program. The plays are great! the kids like doing them and the families and community love them too! I highly recommend!

Aug 30, 2021
by Maria on Drama Notebook

It's been very useful! I've downloaded different types of activities that help me in my Drama lessons. I highly recommend this site!

Aug 30, 2021
by Karen on Drama Notebook

The perfect resource for teachers! Really appreciate how up to date the scripts are. The site is very visually appealing and easy to use. Thank you for your dedication and hard work!

Aug 28, 2021
by Tiffany McLeod on Drama Notebook

Awesome resource for Theatre Arts teachers...especially if you are just starting out or need good substitute materials, lessons, etc.!

Aug 27, 2021
by Niki Johnson on Drama Notebook

This summer I had the opportunity to teach an Intro to Theater class for summer school, which was an amazing experience! While preparing for this class, I was looking for some solid resources to help me plan out lessons and determine what skills and experiences to introduce to my students, and I stumbled upon Drama Notebook. It was meant to be! The rich resources, games, activities, scripts, and lesson plans were incredibly user-friendly. My students loved the activities we did and learned a lot, and I learned a lot too on how to teach drama. I've already told my theater friends who work with children and youth about this site and plan on using it again in the future!

Aug 27, 2021
by Michael Cruz on Drama Notebook

We used this for our Christmas program and it turned out great!!!

Aug 27, 2021
by Priyanka Chatterjee on Drama Notebook

The resources on Drama Notebook are extremely helpful, age-appropriate and adhering to the categories under which they are pinned. The virtual resources especially helped me a lot while designing my online drama-based curriculum for K12 children. Thank you!

Aug 26, 2021
by Jill Williamson on Drama Notebook

Drama Notebook was extremely helpful, especially with the virtual instruction last year. I recommend this site to all Theatre Arts teachers!

Aug 26, 2021
by HChristopher on Drama Notebook

Great resource, especially for a "unit" of lesson plans. Very helpful for a variety of age groups.

Aug 25, 2021
by Erin Campbell on Drama Notebook

I needed scripts in a pinch for a Summer Drama Camp-this site was well organized and I quickly found what I needed for the number of students I had! The warm-ups were also incredibly helpful! Will be using again next summer, for sure!

Aug 24, 2021
by Sandra OConnor on Drama Notebook

I absolutely love Drama Notebook. I use it almost every summer when I do a Drama Camp. I use a lot of the activities and warm up games that I have downloaded over the years and my kids love all the activities and drama games. I will keep on using Drama Notebook!

Aug 24, 2021
by Tom Leonard on Drama Notebook

I honestly don't know what I would have done without this site. I am a music teacher, and I was suddenly tasked with taking on drama too. The materials here are straightforward and easy to understand. I am having so much fun that I may have found a new career. Highly recommend.

Aug 24, 2021
by Lucille Sanchez on Drama Notebook

This website is an absolute must for drama teachers. If you are teaching on an ongoing basis, I highly recommend getting the yearly subscription. It's SO worth it! Everything I have downloaded from this site has been easy to implement, and so creative. It has truly taken my teaching to another level. Thank you!

Aug 23, 2021
by Gina on Drama Notebook

This has a lot of good material for teachers or other professionals who work with children, teens or adults. I am happy to support these creative, original authors. The website is easy to use, has a lot of material available for a good price, and those running it are respectful and make the site and the sign up process very user-friendly. You will need to read through each script to ensure it is appropriate for the individuals with whom you are working.

Aug 23, 2021
by Lindsay on Drama Notebook

Great site with lots of amazing ideas.

Aug 23, 2021
by Helen on Drama Notebook

I've thoroughly enjoyed and found very useful the information Drama Notebook provides. As a first time teacher of Drama I needed anything and everything I could get my hands on. With Drama Notebook, I only really needed the one place! I recommend you pay for the premium if you are able. There is too much available to not have access to it.

Aug 23, 2021
by Annie S on Drama Notebook

This is a great resource for new drama teachers! I found so many games and activities that fit seamlessly into many lessons.

Aug 23, 2021
by Elizabeth Gibson on Drama Notebook

I ❤️ Drama Notebook!!!! Two years ago I went from teaching elementary music to teaching Jr High choir and theater. The choir part I was fine with, but the theater part was a struggle. I have been involved in theater for many years, but never taught it as a class. I had not resources or curriculum to follow. Thank goodness I found you! This has been an invaluable resource for me especially when we went to remote learning. It is so worth the investment! Thank you for all you do!!!

Aug 23, 2021
by Allyn S. on Drama Notebook

As a middle school teacher who has taken on the creation of a drama club extracurricular, I would have been LOST without Drama Notebook! I feel so confident about meeting with my drama students, engaging them with activities and exercises, and more! No advice or colleague could have prepared me as wonderfully at Drama Notebook has!

Aug 20, 2021
by Robert on Drama Notebook

Good resource for what I needed and in the time frame I needed it in. I don't care for the monthly subscription. I would rather purchase credits as needed.

Aug 19, 2021
by Roxanne Penz on Drama Notebook

What a great resource! Kid friendly, printable monologues, games, and other fabulous items. Even a veteran teacher like me found things to use. Perfect for any new theatre teachers!

Aug 17, 2021
by Catherine Davies on Drama Notebook

What a fantastic resource! I have had to teach high school drama even though I was not trained for it. I have found so many wonderful ideas and resources on Drama Notebook. It has really eased my anxiety about teaching outside my subject area. Totally worth it.

Aug 17, 2021
by Rhonda O on Drama Notebook

I was the resident drama teacher and production director at my high school for seven years. I am moving in a different direction now, but seriously wish I had discovered Drama Notebook when I began teaching high school drama. Thank you for helping make a difficult time not as difficult.

Page 1 of 23:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»