Customer Reviews
Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Drama Notebook
Average rating:  
 2452 reviews
Melissa Anne
Apr 21, 2024
 by Melissa Anne

Very helpful as a guide to create lesson plans, an ocean of ideas. Can be used for any age of class. Lots of interesting and creative ideas.

Sinead
Apr 18, 2024
 by Sinead

Lots of wonderful resources to be found here! I found Drama Notebook my go to place when I needed fresh ideas. My class really enjoyed playing the 'Warm Up' games. Looking forward to performing our first play - plenty of scripts to choose from. Thanks so much for making my planning easier to navigate.

Saskia Peterzon
Apr 16, 2024
 by Saskia Peterzon

I've been teaching drama for over 25 years now, and I use Drama Notebook for so many lessons, also for my ESL students here in Italy (where I currently live). Fantastic lesson plans, fun exercises, great input for so many different age groups. After 25 years it can be hard to find new inspiration, but you certainly make it a lot easier! Thanks!

Debra Jo Myers
Apr 16, 2024
 by Debra Jo Myers

I absolutely loved using this site during and leading up to our annual children's theater workshop. We will be performing two of the plays in August. We will likely rejoin when we schedule the next workshop. Thank you for this helpful site!

Jenny Keough
Apr 15, 2024
 by Jenny Keough

I have used Drama Notebook for a few years and I love it. It has been so helpful with my classes.

Selina Patterson
Apr 14, 2024
 by Selina Patterson

I needed some ideas for an EFL drama class that I'm teaching just for this semester. This site was VERY helpful!!!

Sally
Apr 12, 2024
 by Sally

Great resources especially for younger students.

Talia Orpana
Apr 11, 2024
 by Talia Orpana

Both myself and another class were in a pinch and needed a skit for our school's upcoming spring program, only a month away. Both of us were able to find great skits that not only we loved but our students did too! I am very happy with what I was able to find on here and how well organized everything is.

sharon marty
Apr 9, 2024
 by sharon marty

I have used Drama Notebook for SOOOOOOO many theatre productions! I have really enjoyed the story lines crafted by so many playwrights! And I really really love all the downloads for theatre extension lessons that include theatre basics like voice, pantomime, improv, projection, stage directions, etc. etc. I was so nervous the first time that I had a theatre group, but once I downloaded all of the supplemental activity booklets, I was fearless!!!!! I love all the plays to choose from, the flexibility to change things up, a bit, and the affordability of the membership! Thank you so much for all you do to instill the love of theatre in the young ones!

Dyan Moore
Apr 8, 2024
 by Dyan Moore

Great resource for those teaching primary and middle school. I teach mostly HS, and used a few of the resources in my Theater I class. It has also been helpful in planning activities for my middle school drama club. All of the material that I have encountered is very approachable and clean, which I appreciate.

David Cherry
Apr 8, 2024
 by David Cherry

I would highly recommend this site. The Shakespeare plays are well adapted and keep the rich language intact. I also like that you can choose different play lengths 20 minutes, 30 minutes and 1 hour.

Joanna Kordatou
Apr 6, 2024
 by Joanna Kordatou

This is a tremendously helpful resource for any Drama Teacher. It offers a great variety of ideas and inputs for creating Lesson plans, based on great Theatre practitioners and traditions. What I found really cool is the Library with so many play adaptations according to age/ stage.
I will definitely be coming back!

Karen Ogle
Apr 5, 2024
 by Karen Ogle

I was new to Drama teaching and Drama Notebook provided me with so much information, help and resources. I cannot recommend this site more highly. I loved getting the weekly games which also assisted my teaching. The only reason I'm cancelling is because I'm going on a caravan trip for 6 months. I will be renewing it upon my return!

Jessica
Apr 5, 2024
 by Jessica

I started teaching drama again after several years to a totally different group of students than I was used to. I subscribed to Drama Notebook to get new ideas and resources for my new group and it was so incredibly helpful. I think it's a wonderful resource for new and experienced drama teachers alike.

Linda Lindgren
Apr 5, 2024
 by Linda Lindgren

I am an 8th grade English teacher, not a drama teacher, but there are so many different types of activities and short scripts on this site that I can use. An amazing resource!

Erin Armijo
Apr 5, 2024
 by Erin Armijo

I needed something creative for my K-2 class, and there were several options that worked in a pinch!

Tony Provenzola
Apr 4, 2024
 by Tony Provenzola

I'm working with a startup theatre group, and we want to include a program of shows for children. It's great to have a resource like this where people share their talents.

Carol Paola
Apr 3, 2024
 by Carol Paola

I subscribed to this great website because I needed plays I could use that were royalty free. What I got from this site was far beyond my expectations. The scripts were varied and incredibly creative. More options were continually being added.

I would recommend this site to everyone eager to give students the joy-filled experience of being on stage.

Veronica Vega
Apr 3, 2024
 by Veronica Vega

This is a great site with amazing scripts and other materials to run a successful drama program. This is my second year using it.

Laura Ak
Apr 1, 2024
 by Laura Ak

Thank you so much for creating this website, I loved using all the resources you made available. Wishing you all the best!

Scott Monds
Mar 29, 2024
 by Scott Monds

I have absolutely loved using Drama Notebook skits and play ideas for my drama class. Without your resources, I would not have made it through the year successfully. Thank you so much for doing all the hard work so that it makes my life easier.

Debbie Keatts
Mar 26, 2024
 by Debbie Keatts

I have enjoyed using Drama Notebook in my high school class. It has been a great addition to my lesson plans and the website is very user friendly. Thank you for providing this great resource!

Tina Joy
Mar 25, 2024
 by Tina Joy

I received my BA in Theater and am exploring teaching in the future. I am so glad to know that the Drama Notebook exists. After I obtain my teaching licensure, I know I will come back again and again to the resources provided on this site! Thank you for these wonderful teaching materials.

joy
Mar 25, 2024
 by joy

Great plays to find plays my class had a wonderful with these plays.

Ramo198
Mar 23, 2024
 by Ramo198

This website is incredibly helpful when in a time crunch! Their no-prep lessons are wonderfully easy to use and great for my students to understand. Thank you!

B Watson
Mar 22, 2024
 by B Watson

Great scripts that my students really enjoyed! I only wish there was more scripts for 20+ characters. Overall this website is worth the price for sure!

Hi B, thanks so much for your review! I'm delighted that the site was helpful for you. We actually have plenty of scripts available for over 20+ characters! If you decide to come back to the site, feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected], and I'll send you a comprehensive list of options. --Julia, member support

jacosta
Mar 21, 2024
 by jacosta

As a middle school drama teacher in a rural community, my funds are quite limited. We were looking at doing a play in the spring, and the royalty fees were cost-prohibitive. I had considered doing a Shakespeare play, but felt it was probably beyond my student's ability. A quick Google search, and I found a fantastic adaptation of A Midsummer Night's Dream on this site that is only an hour long, and perfect for my students. Imagine my delight when I realized that the entire cost of this script is $10. No other fees whatsoever. All I have to do is post a link to this site on my teacher's page and send photos and a few notes about our show. This site is a game changer for theatre educators. Thank you! (I have also joined the site as a member, and am impressed by the quality of the lessons.)--Sincerely, Josh Acosta, TX

Stephen Cefalu
Mar 20, 2024
 by Stephen Cefalu

I LOVE LOVE Drama Notebook. I have Talented Theatre students in grades 2-8 and they love it. Such a great variety and Janea is SO helpful. If you are a theatre teacher, using Drama Notebook is a MUST. Sign up. You’ll be glad that you did.

Melon Purcell
Mar 20, 2024
 by Melon Purcell

This resource was incredibly helpful as a coaching aid for my elementary Forensics club. We got three first place ribbons in the districtwide competition! I will use you again next year when we start up again.

Kathy Haught
Mar 19, 2024
 by Kathy Haught

Drama Notebook is invaluable for everything you need to run a successful Drama Club at the elementary level. I love every download I have ever purchased!!! The resources are all fantastic and so easy to implement. Absolutely worth it!

Nicole Monastero
Mar 19, 2024
 by Nicole Monastero

A terrific site for all kinds of material!!! The subscription is so worth it if you are a drama teacher. Thank you, Drama Notebook!

Jasmine Stewart
Mar 18, 2024
 by Jasmine Stewart

This website has been the best thing that every happened to me as a drama club teacher. I run a small before school drama club at the elementary. There are so many amazing resources. The kids loved all the plays and activities. The monthly subscription is completely worth it! It is something that I will use year after year!

Shira
Mar 18, 2024
 by Shira

What an incredible site. I love teaching but one of my struggles is finding content and decent material. I am always hesitant when it comes to spending money because we all prefer the "free stuff" but I decided to take the plunge and start investing more in better material. Since doing so I am so much less stressed before a lesson and my classes seem to run a lot smoother, the kids really enjoy the material and I am a stronger and more confident teacher because of it. I remember coming home after my first "Drama Notebook infused lesson," specifically, 20 Practice Scenes for Pairs and Two Lines Game and saying to my husband, "Wow! I think that was my best class yet!" So thank you to all the amazing content creators, this material is amazing and worth every cent! Can't wait to teach my next class!

Kerrie Skerrett
Mar 11, 2024
 by Kerrie Skerrett

The Drama Notebook is amazing! I was a new Drama Club sponsor this year and I had no idea what I was doing. The Drama Notebook made life so much easier. The activities and scripts are fun engaging and easy for the overwhelmed teacher to use. I will definitely be renewing my subscription next year!

Kimberly S
Mar 5, 2024
 by Kimberly S

My favorite go-to resource for quick and easy lessons! A wide variety of games, activities and scripts for many different ages. Highly recommend the annual subscription! There is so much to utilize in a theatre classroom!

Anna-Mieke
Mar 4, 2024
 by Anna-Mieke

Huge collection of useful games and scripts, tips and tools. I’m so grateful for what I’ve downloaded.

Erin F.
Mar 1, 2024
 by Erin F.

Love the variety! From a few roles to many, humorous and serious, elementary to high school, I knew I could always find something to fit my needs!

Gaia
Feb 29, 2024
 by Gaia

I teach drama in a school in Italy and these materials helped me to find a story the kids enjoyed very much, not so difficult but also challenging.

Kelley
Feb 28, 2024
 by Kelley

Fantastic lessons and scripts for middle and high school theater classes. I love this subscription.

Liz Bohl
Feb 25, 2024
 by Liz Bohl

We found great scripts to use for our 4-H drama group. There were so many plays to choose from for our large groups.

Rebecca Treseder
Feb 23, 2024
 by Rebecca Treseder

I have enjoyed my time with Drama Notebook and very much enjoyed the resources.

Sarah Murphy-Griffee
Feb 16, 2024
 by Sarah Murphy-Griffee

Drama notebook was so helpful for my students. I love that there is such variety of scripts for different levels of learners.

The THTR TRUK
Feb 16, 2024
 by The THTR TRUK

Incredible resource for anyone looking to introduce themselves to the wonderful world of Shakespeare.

Will
Feb 16, 2024
 by Will

Love, love, love Drama Notebook! Great resource for keeping my lessons fresh and my students on their toes!

Yaroslav
Feb 15, 2024
 by Yaroslav

Drama Notebook is so helpful for my students. I was able to find many new games here.

Zagrya Tredoux
Feb 15, 2024
 by Zagrya Tredoux

A pleasure to use this site. Many creative ideas. More information for 2nd language learners who tend to be less creative would be appreciated. I'll subscribe later on again. Very useful site for any Drama teachers out there, whether qualified or not. Thank you.

Hi Zagrya, thanks so much for your review. I'm glad the site was helpful for you. We actually have plenty of material for ELL students that I'd be happy to help you locate. When you next resubscribe, feel free to reach out to me any time at [email protected] and I'll point you in the direction of excellent materials for 2nd language learners! --Julia, member support

Kazim Qutab
Feb 15, 2024
 by Kazim Qutab

I can't praise Drama Notebook highly enough. I'll admit I was skeptical when I first heard about it, as a lot of drama curriculum I've seen in the past has been either common sense, too complicated, or boring. Hearing that it was a subscription model gave me even more pause. BUT after attending a free workshop out of pure curiosity, I was impressed with the creators' passion and skills so I gave it a try. I was wrong to ever doubt it! This site has been SUCH a wealth of information, from practical techniques to teaching/classroom management to super easy-to-use scripts and materials. It takes all the guess work out of it. So grateful for Drama Notebook!

Deb James
Feb 14, 2024
 by Deb James

Excellent site! Very easy to navigate and find what you are looking for. FULL of many resources. Has a wide variety of options. Thank you!

eg
Feb 14, 2024
 by eg

Thank you for creating such an amazing website. It has a plethora of helpful resources and great ideas.

Amy Eckenwiler
Feb 13, 2024
 by Amy Eckenwiler

Starting a Drama Club at a high school from scratch with $50, I was able to access loads of materials that worked. I initially focussed on games and graduated to skits and short scenes. The number of students varied every meeting, from 2 students to 12, and I was happy with the scope of materials. I appreciated the amount of comedy, especially to start.

Page 1 of 50:
«
 
 
1
2
3
 
»